We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian coffee shop”
Review of La Dolce Vita - CLOSED

La Dolce Vita
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We are a independent Italian Restaurant, we work with fresh products and with passion and care. You will find in our venue, fresh home-made cakes, good coffees and quality meals with pasta, fresh fish and superior meat!
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian coffee shop”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Lovely Italan style coffee shop.Atmosphere and menu change but stil good choice of English breakfasts.The food is simply and extremly tasty. Coffee is real italian and delicious.Lovely cosy italian coffee shop and nice calm atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 121Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Coffee ever”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice, delicious coffee. Brill selections of panninis.
Recently renew, so it is very clean and comfy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiniMouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for meeting friends!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Went to La Dolce Vita for a lunch as friend had recommended it. I was impressed: menu gave good choice of english and italian food. They still serve traditional english breakfast and jacket potatoes, but I had spaghetti with mixed seafood, which was absolutely delicious! They are now open on Fri-Sat evening. Lovely food and friendly staff. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahFox81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have only been there for lunch, it has always been very good, very friendly and value for money., we beleive that it is not open in the evening

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvansMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Maidstone, Kent
East Farleigh, Maidstone
 
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing