We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BACK FOR MORE”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cyberdanf...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BACK FOR MORE”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved it so much i had to come back again.
The perfect getaway, whatever your reasons for getting away are, this beautiful cabin is all you will need to kick back and relax.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of It
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
channieb2...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most romantic wedding anniversary. ”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped inside I knew it was going to be an amazing weekend. Thank you for the champagne on arrival it made it that little bit more special. It was peaceful, tranquil a beautiful hidden secret. We will be booking again with you for our next anniversary thank you for the most relaxing weekend my husband and I can't wait to be back in that stunning hot tub with the beautiful lights on watching the sunset Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K1ER4N93
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in a beautiful lodge”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night in May 2016. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the owner, who made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The lodge was spotless and featured every amenity necessary for our stay. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, which was easily operable. I would definitely recommend this lodge to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, highly recommended”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This little get away was everything we hoped for and more. Interior was great, everything was finished to a high standard and very clean. The underfloor heating was great and we had a fantastic stay.

The owners were also very responsive and helpful and loved the playful tone in the welcome guide :)

If you need a quiet relaxed get away.. couldn't recommend this more.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience and the hot tob.
Liked least: Line fault on the internet connection so no internet, but if anything this was a bonus :)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing cottage with hot tub”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a relaxing long weekend stay here. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax and the bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a nice treat. The bed on the mezzanine level was super comfortable, as was the sofa, and The Lodge is perfectly placed for the pubs that are walking distance away in Bearsted Village (we'd recommend The Oak on The Green - tasty food and huge portions!) and acres of fields right next door for dog walking. The owners are very helpful too (just a text away if you need anything).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberdanf...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Honeymoon Hideaway”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW. What an amazing place. My Partner & I had the perfect honeymoon, all thanks to this little slice of heaven. This is a must for any couple that are looking for peace & tranquility. The area of Bearsted is just as beautiful as The Lodge it's self. The time & effort that is put into the property is second to none. Everything from the Tv, Stereo & coffee Machine to the Rugs & Towels were of the highest quality. This Cabin is well worth the money AND MORE. Will definitely be booking our anniversary here next year and each year thereafter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purplebex
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect anniversary”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at The Lodge for our 1st wedding anniversary, and it was absolutely perfect, sublime, amazing, romantic and all the other positive extravagant words.

We arrived on Friday afternoon and after Mike showed us the basics, he left us to get on with our holiday. He and Barbara had also left us a bottle of bubbles in the fridge which was a really nice and welcome touch.

One of the other things that we really enjoyed was the free wifi and Bose portable sound system. We wanted "the country" but were glad for such modern connectivity! We took the sound system outside and it provided some welcome tunes as a back drop to many hours lazing in the hot tub.

The facilities in The Lodge are just what you need for a long weekend, including a useful cupboard full of kitchen and dining equipment, plus a WONDERFUL rainfall shower that was really lush.

The local area is nice, with some great walks through the woods and main attractions like Leeds Castle not far away.

A couple of pointers:
- Watch your head upstairs in the bedroom as the ceiling is not for tall people! And the stairs are fairly steep coming back down :-/

- There is no blind over the skylights, which is nice in the daytime, but meant we woke with dawn...even when we had planned one lazy morning for out actual anniversary.

- I'm sure the trees in the summer hide the property a bit more, but in the spring, we sometimes felt fairly exposed - not to the walkers in the field, but to the owner's house behind. Perhaps an extra fence or hedge may make guests feel that bit more secluded?

- Ensure you book at least 3 weeks in advance for The Fish on the Green, and perhaps a week ahead for the other two Gastro pubs in the village, especially on Saturday evenings.

- Traditional "pubs" are hidden in and around the village and local areas within walking distance, but the main pubs in Bearsted are Gastro pubs and very much food focused.

Anyways, those points aside, I'd still give The Lodge 5 stars as it was comfortable, cozy, in a great location and had everything a young couple needed for a romantic getaway.

We'll certainly be back - maybe for anniversary no. 2? :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern touches and the hot tub.
Liked least: Lack of blind on the skylights.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing