We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.....”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bee2616
Carthage, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home.....”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

As I said, our stay was like an extension of home....every detail to our stay was thought about beforehand and our hosts were so friendly and endearing to make sure we had a fabulous time....I wouldn't change a thing about the lodge, all the comforts of home were there, with an added bonus of an amazing moon every night!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james2227...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

2 weeks we spent at this easy and relaxing lodge, the hosts Mike and Barbara were very welcoming with a bottle of wine when we arrived, although we had many plans, it was just too easy to stay at the lodge and chill out. We did manage to pull ourselves away to walk the beautiful landscape and visit Leeds Castle and to lunch at the pub/restaurants on the green.

From the hot tub surounded by the beautiful setting to the cosy sleeping on a mezzanine floor under a beautiful skylight this place is a must!!! for a romantic stay......reading the reviews just covers it, you really have to experience it for yourself...oh! And the price per night is a superb value that cant be beaten.

I could live in the lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophiepie...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here as a surprise for my partners birthday in September... And i must admit these pictures don't do it justice! The owner is so lovely, and property is beautiful! Bigger than it looks!
Only two tiny improvements... When we went, the view through the skylight above the bed was limited due to the branches above, and also purely for privacy purposes a blind or curtain would be great across the glass doors! Other than that it was EPIC!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPAspal
2 reviews
“Cosy romantic getaway”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a cosy break away nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we can't wait to go back again.Bed was so comfy and we were just totally relaxed. The hot tub was so nice too would recommend and have already recommended it for others. The only thing I will say is don't forget the torch when out late and could do with a shower caddy and a few extra lights in shower but this wouldn't stop me going again x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live-jo
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent four lovely days at The Lodge. Barbara and Mike were very welcoming, made sure we had everything we needed, and then left us to enjoy the peace.

The cottage is well equipped and we made the most of the BBQ and the hot tub. It's surrounded by trees and wildlife which made a delightful setting.

Highly recommended; looking forward to going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ActualBen...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So nice we changed our original plans during the stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

With relatively short notice I booked this holiday as a surprise for my partner, we planned to go somewhere where we could stargaze with a hot tub and just have some peace for a change. Barbara and Mike were everything you could hope for in hosts, they were prompt and helpful before we arrived and left us to our own devices during the stay but were there if we needed them as well as surprising us with tickets for Leeds castle and a bottle of wine :)

The stay was everything we wanted it to be, in fact we were so relaxed and chilled out that we decided to cancel all our other plans to make the most of the peace and serenity. The only thing that wasn't as I anticipated was the velux window above the bed, I thought we could look at the stars from bed but theres a tree obscuring the night sky. However this also meant mornings were spent watching the sun through the trees and spotting birds and squirrels busying themselves between the branches

I would heartily recommend this place to anyone looking for a break away from the hustle and bustle of the city

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleT...
Salmiya, Kuwait
1 review
“Unique♡”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a fantastic time great location.The lodge very quirky and great to watch the stars from bed or in the hot tub owners very friendly and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing