We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique♡”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Beautiful Lodge in a secluded corner of the woods
The Lodge is the only holiday let around
Outside sun trap for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Or grab a glass of bubbles in the hot tub
Skiing is optional :)
Complete privacy
View of the main house from the hot tub
Open plan living and mezzanine sleeping area
Large flat screen TV with access to the internet
Bifold doors to the private decking area
Cosy lounge
Snuggle up on the sofa
View from the mezzanine
Watch the squirrels, foxes, and rabbits up close. At night you might hear the resident owl
View from the kitchen area
Double height ceiling in the kitchen. View from the sofa.
Fridge, combined microwave oven and hob
View into the garden while cooking
View from the mezzanine into the cooking area
Bubble shades
Garden brought indoors
Look up into the sky from the bed at night
Cosy sleeping area. Don't stand up!
Perfect for a cup of tea in bed
Ignore the time while you take a break
Petite shower room
Power shower
Private view from the shower room
Dressed up for Xmas
Eat mince pies on the sofa
Xmas tree for Santa's presents
Secluded location in amongst the trees
Beautiful Bearsted Green is a 5 minute walk away with a good selection of top quality restaurants
At the weekends you can catch a game of cricket
Our farmers market is on the 2nd Sunday of the month
The White Horse gastro pub
The Fish on the Green for special occasions
The Oak on the Green with a great menu
The station is a 5 minute walk away and the open countryside offers a wide range of walks
Please come and be our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichelleT...
Salmiya, Kuwait
1 review
“Unique♡”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a fantastic time great location.The lodge very quirky and great to watch the stars from bed or in the hot tub owners very friendly and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddie F
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Log cabin under a canopy of trees”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have just returned from a four day stay at this delightful log cabin bordering on the countryside. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished to accommodate all ones needs. The sights and sounds of wildlife made my stay just perfect. What more could anyone want for peace, quiet and solitude with the added attraction of the village shops and pubs within walking distance. The owners Barbara and Mike are an adorable couple and made me extremely welcome.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9CHERYL
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location for day visits in and around Kent”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our hosts gave a very pleasant warm welcome but soon left us to our own devices.
The Lodge was clean and wonderfully presented with everything at hand for a short break.
Local village is beautiful and restaurants exceptional although,as warned, they were pricey.
All in all a terrific place to lay your head!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and sleeping under the stars.
Liked least: slight lack of privacy due to The Lodge being located in the owners front garden and facing the road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan B
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A delightful log cabin in the countryside”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the delightful Lodge under the canopy of trees bordering on the countryside. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished to accommodate all you need. All the sights and sounds of wildlife make this a truly wonderful place to stay. What more could anyone want for peace, quiet and solitude but within walking distance to the village shops, pubs and restaurants.

The owners Barbara and Mike made me extremely welcome, what an adorable couple. I cannot wait to return.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus229...
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peacefull retreat”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights with my husband and little dog.had a great time.the owners were very helpful and kind.the lodge was lovely and clean.enjoyed the hot tub. It Was lovely and peacefull.a few pubs within walking distance.would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallyK10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely couple getaway.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for 3 nights and we had a wonderful relaxing stay.we were also very lucky enough to have great weather,so we went to leeds castle which was a really nice day out and we also visited the local pubs which we had a lovely meal in.The hot tub was very nice especially at night.Barbara and mike were very welcoming and such a lovely couple . Would definitely recommend for a nice break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c
Comines-Warneton, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good but too small”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the place was very nice but the kitchen and bathroom sink were too small, not enough space to wash the dishes, when there's no dishwasher...also concerning storage for just 4 days, was already a little too tight, for the food and stuff, everything in bags on the floor....But in all very quiet place just to relax but just for a couple who would like to relax and eat...outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet
Liked least: storage and cleaning up dishes and oneself
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing