We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Artemis

Artemis
Ranked #13 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from having a meal at the Artemis as my daughter chose it to celebrate her birthday. Excellent food, wonderful service and they made my daughters birthday one to remember. Thanks for making her birthday one to remember - will be back for sure!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    88
    18
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I visited this restaurant on a busy Sunday afternoon. There portions are generous and great value for money. Everything was packed full of flavour.They even manage to make potatoes taste fantastic! We cannot wait to visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKarmaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Six of us dined at Artemis and from the moment we arrived to the time we left we thought we were in Greece. The food is divine very authentic and the staff attentive. I would not hesitate in recommending a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Greek meal this side of the Aegean”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have made Artemis Taverna one of our regular haunts. The food is really authentic Greek and soooo tasty. We have just come back from Rhodes and needed a "Greek hit" today. We weren't disappointed. We would recommend this Taverna to anyone who loves Greek food. If you have never tried Greek food, go to Artemis and experiment. The Kleftiko is to die for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A touch of Greece in the centre of Maidstone”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here at the beginning of the year on a spur of the moment want for Greek food and I'm so glad we did! The food is amazing from starter to finish, it tastes very authentic. I would definitely recommend booking in advance, especially if you're a large party, as the restaurant is a little small. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing