We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Maidstone(Maidstone)
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Detling Coachhouse(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$100
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
235
160
33
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
160
33
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorkent lifelovely locationwalk along the riverbeefeater restaurantcar parkdisabled roomfriendly welcomereception staffgood nights sleepbreakfast servicenight's sleepcomfortable bedmeal dealchannel tunnelfamily roomstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 459 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I believe it was this one I went to. I checked in really quickly and all was well with the room. It was very clean, everything seemed new! From what I vaguely remember, the food was also good. I love Premiere Inn hotels!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

By choosing Premier Inn, one knows what to expect. And yes, the hotel was more than all right. HOWEVER...! The parking area is small and is shared by the hotel, the adjacent restaurant and the nearby museum of Kent Life. This means that it is overcrowded at all times of the day and the evening. It's not nice at all to arrive at a hotel ( when it's pouring down with rain) and having to drag your case far towards the entrance because there is simply no parking. There should be a separate parking for the hotel and the restaurant. And museum visitors should not park there at all!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor, away from the parking. They are a lot quieter!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here on my own and was very aware of how seriously the staff took the safety of lone women. It was very reassuring to see such attention to possible problems. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Exactly as Premier Inn advertise.

Breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater was excellent value, well cooked breakfast and great service.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want quiet early on as the front looks over the car park for the Beefeater and can be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadylady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Another fine example of Premier Inn - great value for money in a pleasant location next to the River Medway. Ample parking. Good size, spotless room, huge TV, nice bathroom, nothing to fault. Service on reception welcoming and helpful. Beefeater restaurant "The Malta Inn" literally just a few yards away, enjoyed a pleasant meal with excellent waitress service, nice bar with amazingly great value drinks, and good breakfast next morning. Wi -fi free for 30 minutes, or £3 for 24 hrs. (Needed, as normal signal reception in the area was poor) Budget friendly, service particularly worth a mention, ticks the boxes if looking for an overnight stop in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NasherRoyston_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we had a lovely time the room and food was 1st class we will be coming back again for a weekend away.
The staff were very helpful from the moment we walked in the door

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews