We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value base for Maidstone area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Royston, Herts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value base for Maidstone area”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Another fine example of Premier Inn - great value for money in a pleasant location next to the River Medway. Ample parking. Good size, spotless room, huge TV, nice bathroom, nothing to fault. Service on reception welcoming and helpful. Beefeater restaurant "The Malta Inn" literally just a few yards away, enjoyed a pleasant meal with excellent waitress service, nice bar with amazingly great value drinks, and good breakfast next morning. Wi -fi free for 30 minutes, or £3 for 24 hrs. (Needed, as normal signal reception in the area was poor) Budget friendly, service particularly worth a mention, ticks the boxes if looking for an overnight stop in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NasherRoyston_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    140
    30
    19
    7
See reviews for
132
148
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we had a lovely time the room and food was 1st class we will be coming back again for a weekend away.
The staff were very helpful from the moment we walked in the door

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at Sandling Premier Inn room very clean.Staff very obliging and welcoming especially Diane.Lovely position near Allington Loch plan to come back in Summer.Parking right along side always a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, Kent UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked a room here for two nights whilst my husband and I were visiting relatives. The room rate was £29.00 per night which was a bargain!
Everything was absolutely excellent:-

Reception staff
Smooth and efficient check in
Room cleanliness, Tea and coffee with more available on request
Comfort in the room, large bed and choice of two pillows
Bathroom immaculate, soft fluffy towels
close proximity to the Beefeater, where we ate

What more can I say!
Would definitely stay again, (especially if I could get the same rate).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S7ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester England
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night visiting relatives. We had 3 rooms, all rooms wore spacious, clean and comfortable. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Next door to the Malta inn beefeater which serves excellent food! at good rates before 630pm. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is my first choice when ever i need to be in Kent for both business and pleasure, great location, modern, clean and very friendly staff.
Got the ususal text a couple of days before asking did i want to book a table for dinner, easy reply with numbers and time, all booked and ready when we were.
Great meal next door at the Malta Inn and the eat as much as you like breakfast set me up fr the whole day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tn62wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When we booked we asked for quiet room. We later got a courtesy call saying this had been noted & asking if we had any other special requirements.
On arriving fairly late the receptionist was very helpful & said she had pulled the curtains & put the heating up for us. The room was really quiet and faced the trees at the back. The motorway is only a short distance away but not noticeable outside the hotel.
The room was well looked after and the bathroom spotlessly clean.
Coffee and tea was enough for two cups but the receptionist gave us loads more on request. No biscuits. The bed was comfy with a choice of hard or soft pillows.
There was no phone / alarm clock in the room, first time for me. So you had to go down to reception for help. When I went to have a quick electric shave I had a problem - no shaver socket!
There is a big Beefeater next door for meals and breakfast but we didn't try it.
The wifi is free for the first 30 mins. but I think you have to log out because I used it for 5 mins & then later it said that I had used up all my time! Rather annoying.
Overall mostly excellent but I've never been to a hotel room with no phone, no shaver socket, no biscuits, & wifi costing an extra £3, smacks a bit of Ryanair tactics and lost an overall excellent rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike551721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 14 in Maidstone
1,713 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Address: Allington Lock | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic riverside location with an outdoor beer garden, just a few miles from Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing