We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not find any faults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Just returned from a lovely stay at this Premier Inn. Greeted by smiling, helpful staff. Our room was lovely and clean and very peaceful night despite the hotel being full. Have stayed in Premiers before but this one is my favourite. Asked receptionist for info on trip to London and not only did she go through it with us she even wrote it all down and what train times were. Felt terribly embarrassed the next day when we saw her again as my son didnt want to go so felt awful that she had spent so much time explaining it to us. Lovely woman and obviously a credit to the company. I must also add that the staff on the breakfast were equally pleasant and professional. One particular blonde lady (management I think) was very pleasant. She was on the ball with the service and greeted everyone very warmly, again, a credit to the company. So, if your wondering where to stay and are in the area, dont doubt to book here. We will certainly be back. You will not be disappointed with anything here. Spotlessly clean, pleasant staff, wonderful food. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 244 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Dubious stains on the furniture, the cheapest eco bulbs money can buy casting an other-worldy glow, a television that would barely tune to 2 channels and a persistent smell of urine in the bathroom all added up to an experience more akin with 1950s East Berlin than a £70 per night hotel. It was like a scene from Caro & Jeunet's 1991 French classic "Delicatessen", only without the liberating army of troglodytes.

To their credit, the staff looked suitably embarassed and proffered an explanation that the stains on the furniture were "actually from the bleach we used to remove stains". Which was nice. They also advised they were fighting to get the hotel a long overdue refurb. Shame the price didn't reflect this.

I've had very positive experiences of Premier Inn up until this stay, so must echo the cries of the staff to their head office. For goodness sake, freshen this place up!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank Lives_out_of_a_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to delivery a high level of customer service and comfort in all our establishments. Your feedback has been noted by the Management team at our hotel and at Head Office and will be duly investigated. Once again I thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your visit. We do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in then future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

It was wonderful to find clean warm rooms in just the location we needed at a very good price. We called in on spec quite prepared to drive home if we couldn't get in - but instead were greeted by friendly helpful staff who gave us the one ground floor room they had available. Tea and coffee on tap if you ran out, and if for any reason you had a bad nights sleep they gave you your money back! We had a very good stay - only negative was that the rooms were a little tired - but spotless nonetheless.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2009

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and that our hotel and friendly team members met your expectations. Once again thank you for you review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht die Zimmer zur straßen seite nehmen, sehr laut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,638 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maidstone
378 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing