We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard Premier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Maidstone
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good standard Premier”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst travelling and hit all the usual Premier buttons - large clean room and excellent staff. Food is at the Harvester attached - we were advised to book (bank holiday Saturday) at reception but thought it would be OK - big mistake, was very busy so went in Maidstone to eat which as fine. Breakfast in the Harvester was good and substantial. We had a room at the back so was really quiet but it is back from the road which does not seem that busy outside of working hours. Loads of on site parking.

Room Tip: Room at back possibly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandVWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    140
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
118
131
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and the reception staff friendly but service in the adjoining restaurant was very poor and we were left waiting for 25 minutes with a small and hungry child. We also found ourselves situated on the upper floor with no lift despite arriving with an 18 month old child in a pushchair and cases, something of which the hotel were pre-advised. We also had a a disturbed nights sleep as the upper floor was uncomfortably hot and this hotel does not have air conditioning. A very poor experience only saved by the efforts of one very friendly member of staff on the front desk. For this reason I have rated service as very good but if rating the restaurant would opt for a rating of very poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent stay, everything to good standard, would not hesitate to use again. Adjacent beefeater also very good for both breakfast and evening meal. Complements to all concerned in making this a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_John_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent stay, very tired on arrival, the staff, room comfort and cleanliness of the room was just the job, slept like a log despite being on the A20. Woke up & had a cracking full English breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkeian1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the Channel Tunnel. Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious. We had the Meal Deal option and enjoyed an excellent 3 course evening meal and an equally excellent freshly cooked breakfast. This Premier Inn stood out for us from others we have stayed at because of the super friendly staff, both at reception and particularly in the restaurant. A good way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEIL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all really. The hotel was great with friendly staff and clean well kept rooms. The adjoining Beefeater was ok but slow service and lukewarm food. Breakfast was a scrum for the buffet bit with cold coffee. The cooked part of the breakfast took an age to arrive.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chippywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Dover for a crossing to France. Booked 2 rooms for our family of 5 and rang in advance to request adjoining rooms which they did. The welcome on check in was excellent and the receptionist very cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable and nice and dark at night. The only thing that lets it down is the awful pub next door. Yes it was a busy Friday night but it took us over 15 minutes to get served and the food was terrible and overpriced. Breakfast the next morning wasn't much better. Service was incredibly slow and the whole thing took almost an hour (not good when trying to catch a ferry). Otherwise the hotel was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCJCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 14 in Maidstone
1,713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#11 of 14 in Maidstone
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing