We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maidstone
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely staff”
Review of Poppy Fields

Poppy Fields
Ranked #133 of 374 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rotisserie Traditional Pub Menu, Family Friendly External dining
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

good budget food ,friendly helpful staff , quick service new ordering system but staff seemed to be coping well

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O9660NXalext, Manager at Poppy Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went here today with my kids and husband and the waitress took over 20 minutes to take our order, 25 minutes later still hadn’t even brought my kids drinks out and then finally some food arrived half an hour later! And loads of pepper all over chips for the kids! I ordered a pina colada and it was disgusting. My husband joined us and was with us almost half an hour and didn’t see a waitress or offered a drink or anything. There wasn’t even a manager there, a waitress who was clueless was pretending to be a manger and didn’t even get an apology for the shocking service! I won’t be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MrsHuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O9660NXalext, Manager at Poppy Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate all feed back good and bad. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us, if you would like to discuss anything further please contact us at poppyfields.maidstone@marstons.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my girlfriend went today and found the menu had changed for the worse.Our food come to our table only just warm and with undercooked veg.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank khicks646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O9660NXalext, Manager at Poppy Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back, unfortunately are menu change is determined by our head office and not us. If you wish to discuss this any further then please contact us at poppyfields.maidstone@marstons.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered we waited!!!!! And waited and waited some more. 52 minutes later we received our starter with our main and the spineless management sent out a poor young girl to apologise who told us the manger would be over to see us. Guess what after more waiting still no manger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh and our dinner was cold! Needlessly say I will not be wasting my time or money here again. Such a shame as we understand the business and a simple apology from management would have solved the whole situation instead they choose to hind behind a poor young girl who for what’s its worth was very apologetic and genuine.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Shellymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O9660NXalext, Manager at Poppy Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feed back. We were saddened to hear you did not enjoy your visit, if you wish to discuss this further please contact via email poppyfields.maidstone@marstons.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a Sunday lunch but upon arrival found I'd booked the wrong day, although it was extremely busy the lady sorting the tables out Cheryl said if we could wait she would try and sort it for us. She did exactly as she said about 10 mins later she found us a table, you can't fault service like this Cheryl deserves all the credit for customer service plus she provided

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O9660NXalext, Manager at Poppy Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feed back, this shall be passed onto Cheryl,and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy Fields also viewed

 
Bearsted, Maidstone
 
Maidstone, Kent
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Poppy Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing