We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Aunt Sally's Kitchen
Ranked #67 of 368 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Lovely homemade cakes and coffee.
Will have to go back as the English breakfast on the table next to us looked yummy.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KarenG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Quite simply the best fry up in Kent.
We visit weekly and ok it’s more expensive than its rivals but the quality is 10/10.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

This venue is in a mini shopping area, however, it has all your needs. The food here is top notch, delicious & very reasonably priced. Whilst eating have a look at all the 'life quotes' on the walls, I didn't have any cake but there are many homemade to choose from. Do not pass this cafe by, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank maidinkent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

We called in lunch time we did not have to wait to long for our meal.food hot and very nice service very good. Very good choice of meals lovely sweets to try.we have always enjoyed popping in here.Try it!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank roycopley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

We popped in for a sandwich and drink and asked for the crumpets with cheese and tomato. I thought 2 crumpets. No, there were 3 crumpets all with tomato and loads of melted cheese and half a plate of salad garnish. Lovely but soooo filling. Lovely mug of tea and mug of mocha. Table service too. We popped in again for a late snack another day and thought we'd be clever with a sandwich. The sandwich was on 2 huge slices of bread with a load of salad garnish again and crisps. I had a slice of coffee and walnut cake, and it was a BIG slice. Absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Sally's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Sally's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing