We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanblooming tastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
davidwC54...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location! Uncomfortably furnished.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location, West Peckham very pretty area of Kent, with it's lovely village green within a few minutes walking distance.
Pear Tree cottage is in a lovely spot, very quiet and pretty outside, with lovely flowering borders and it overlooks the orchard.
However, whilst the kitchen is well equipped and bathroom is fine, we found the furniture in the cottage uncomfortable. Lounge furniture needed updating as it was uncomfortable and the dining chairs were intended to be trendy but were also very uncomfortable. The large round bed was not comfortable either as it was very low and pillows continually slipped on to the floor, as there was no headboard.
If the furniture was changed it would have been a more enjoyable stay which was a shame, as the location was superb.
Please also note the Wi-Fi signal was extremely poor.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your appraisal. Most people love the circular bed. It's impossible to have a headboard because of the shape. Perhaps we should have chairs rather than stools at the dining table. We'll talk about that. With 2 leather sofas I would have thought it comfy enough for 2 but appreciate not everyone has the same thoughts. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks so much! Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peace and tranquility”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet retreat. Great for exploring the Kent country side.. The cottage has everything you need, Smashing views from the patio and even a green wood pecker visiting every evening.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
We can't take the credit for the green woodpecker but we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pear tree cottage was beautiful......”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pear tree cottage is a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. It's quiet and peaceful and provided us with the relaxing few days we were wanting. The cottage is clean and tidy and provides you with everything you need.
Steve and Rita were very welcoming and they were there to help if anything was needed.
The welcome pack was very considerate and very much appreciated. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thanks so much for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamt42...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage retreat”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This our third stay at Pear Tree Cottage and Rita and Steve never fail to impress, they go all out to make you feel at home and comfortable, with the car park extension it makes it so much easier to unload and load luggage.

The cottage is situated at the heart of attractions and the road links are easy to follow, along with a array of information at the cottage on hand so as you can plan your days.

Sitting on the patio gazing across the orchard the views are amazing as you watch the sun go down.

We have already booked our fourth visit to Pear Tree Cottage for 2017 what more can we say except book your time at Pear Tree Cottage you will certainly not be dissapointed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you so much for returning to our holiday cottage. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thanks so much for your review. The room above is hardly ever used - we're so sorry you could hear noise from above. We don't let it - it's only ever friends or family. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123mward
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Gem of a Cottage!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pear Tree Garden Cottage is a perfect place to stay for a relaxing and peaceful getaway yet it is not too far to reach major road networks if you wish to travel further afield. The cottage has everything you could wish for, including champagne flutes and a very comfortable circular bed! We were also delighted to find a generous basket of goodies on our arrival, including eggs, cheese, bread, chocolate biscuits and even a very welcome bottle of wine chilling in the fridge! Thank you very much Steve and Rita you really have thought of everything! The A-Z of Kent map was such a thoughtful idea too!
The little terrace, overlooking the pear orchard was the perfect place to relax in the evenings and we also had a gentle stroll down to the local pub on the village green, just a few minutes' walk away.
We would recommend visits to Royal Tunbridge Wells where you can wander among a range of shops, cafes and bars in a beautiful and historic spa town. Hever Castle, the childhood home of Anne Boleyn, in nearby Edenbridge is also well worth a visit.
We would certainly love to stay at Pear Tree Garden cottage again, it really was a perfect retreat!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here! It truly is a blessed piece of countryside and we thank our lucky stars every day that we live here. We very much hope to welcome you back here soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing