We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable place to stay in the heart of Kent”
other travelers have booked this property
Pear Tree Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Pear Tree Garden
Our certificate of excellence
The huge circular bed leading to the en-suite shower room
kitchen area
The lounge/TV area
Dining area and sofa bed
En-suite shower room
shower
I think you know what these are!
Your welcome pack
Pear Tree Garden
Pear Tree Orchard
Sunset taken from Pear Tree Garden
The patio & barbecue
The Green at West Peckham, with St Dunstan's Saxon Church and The Swan on the Green pub
The Swan on the Green with it's own micro-brewery!
Morris dancing outside The Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Howard S
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place to stay in the heart of Kent”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spacious and warm, even in Winter, this is an ideal place to explore the SE of England. Steve and Rita are charming hosts who are always ready to help. The Swan pub situated next to the village green, serves great food and drink - definitely the top notch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You're so right about The Swan - good food and wine, plus a lovely cosy atmosphere. We would love to welcome you back to Pear Tree Garden some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinhP159
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Pear tree had literally everything a small family needed to be warm and comfortable. The welcoming basket of goodies was such a delight to have to get started. Rita and Steve were so accommodating generous and very thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again when we return to England.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you so much and we are so pleased your family had an enjoyable time. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Pear Tree Garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessa...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet spot in a good position to visit lots of places”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Very comfortable cottage with lots of nice little touches. Lovely kitchen/lounge, walk in shower, and bedroom. Nice and warm via central heating making a winter stay very cosy. Good access to main roads to travel about. We did all our Christmas Shopping in Bluewater. Lots of kind attention from the owners to check that we were happy and comfortable and a lovely hamper including wine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
So pleased your stay at Pear Tree Garden was a good one and that you managed to do your Christmas shopping! Hope to see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most relaxing comfortable break in the Kent countryside.”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a great few days here. The cottage was well equiped, comfortable and very clean.
The owners couldn't do enough and were very friendly.
Loved the welcome pack! Thank you.
Would love to go back during the summer months and use the outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing including the location.
Liked least: There was a heavy curtain between the bedroom and bathroom. Not ideal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pear Tree Garden very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded all of our expectations”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage is in a beautiful setting close to the main roads enabling access to Kent and Sussex and close enough to London should you wish to visit.
The cottage was well equipped with all you would expect and a welcome pack of food and a bottle of wine on arrival was greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the peacefulness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Pear Tree Garden may look as though it is in the middle of nowhere but, as you have said, it is so convenient for sightseeing and travel. Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor hu...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our holiday at Pear Tree garden.”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say , just perfect. Our holiday at Pear tree garden was a great experience.
We had a great welcome when we arrived, we instantly loved the place, warm & cosy
not cluttered our every need was caterered for. The Kent countryside is well worth looking at, Cathedrals, Castles, ancient houses, views of the Weald, lovely wooded hills , loads of walks. Excellent location.
Pear Tree garden is 5 minutes walk from West Peckham Green , it has a good pub called The Swan on the Green. We thoroughly recommend this holiday. We were so thrilled at having such a good holiday that my wife wrote a poem in the guest book!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful poem! We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree Garden and hope to see you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation in the Kent countryside”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location to relax and recharge, even though the drive to West Peckham can be a little stressful!
Pear Tree Cottage was clean and very well equipped.
The lack of wi-fi the only downside, but could also be an upside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the surrounding
Liked least: The drive was tough not being used to driving on the
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. So pleased you managed to relax and recharge. We are trying to sort out the problem of wifi - that's the trouble with living in the middle of nowhere! Haha! Hope we see you here again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing