We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little venue”

Pizza Express Music Room
Ranked #26 of 54 things to do in Maidstone
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great little venue”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a great little venue. I have been twice now. The audio quality is great and you are really close to the acts while you eat your meal.

There is a fee, but this goes towards the acts. Consider it a show.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James Macintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service friendly”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

They are reasonably priced, but the service is slow because the music room is so far above the restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First time as a punter!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have never been here as a paying customer before. It was great to see what the audience see and hear. Food, as always, was very good and the staff friendly. Thumbs up for THE music room in Maidstone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“All that Jazz!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I love the Pizza Express Music Room for the intimate atmosphere where many well known and loved, professional artists can perform in a more relaxed manner than on a stage in a large theatre or auditorium.
The quality of the musicians is usually first class and the food and service is also top rate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BevG164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing night out”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was our first visit so we didn't really know what to expect, except we had paid £20 each for the gig and the doors opened at £7pm. The price of the tickets does vary depending on who you are booking to see.

It was a small intermit room (I would say about 50 covers) all table faced the stage with all seating facing the stage. The atmosphere was buzzy with a sense of excitement.

The menu and cost is the same as any pizza express and the staff are excellent and very attentive, especially when the band started. They made sure you were still being serves drinks desserts extra throughout the gig.

The jazz band were amazing and the evening was fantastic. We will be going back and I would recommend this venue.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express Music Room also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express Music Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing