We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous night !

I celebrated my birthday at Mumu's last night and it was probably one of the best birthdays I have... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
CosmicGee
,
Kent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Daughters hen night

OMG what a fun night we had! the staff are so friendly, entertainment is first class with the... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
jenniebulldog
,
Dartford, United Kingdom
Read all 249 reviews
  
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
189
30
20
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
30
20
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madam mumu hen do burlesque dancers fabulous entertainment burlesque night fabulous night events manager food was lovely bar staff ivy paige kitty disco benson nye audience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I celebrated my birthday at Mumu's last night and it was probably one of the best birthdays I have had. I enjoyed a delicious 3 course vegan meal in a beautiful setting. Madame Mumu was so entertaining and hilarious ! We were in fits of laughter. Ivy Paige has an amazing presence and her singing is spectacular and Kitty Errington with her tantalising moves, just exudes glamour and confidence. My friends and I had such a great time. We would definitely go again. In the meantime, I am totally inspired to do some nipple tassel shimmying myself! Thank you Madame Mumu for bringing your humour and your fabulous gift for entertaining people to Maidstone!

G.

Thank CosmicGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

OMG what a fun night we had! the staff are so friendly, entertainment is first class with the amazing Madam Mumu......she’s just gorgeous! singers and burlesque dancers are so professional. i will definitely be going back....who’s getting married??

Thank jenniebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The burlesque shows are amazing, have been couple of times, Kitty, Whisky (my fave)and Wish are superb! Lovely figures and gorgeous, creative dancing - got me excited and I'm married to a man with kids lol And I certainly wouldn't say no to any of you ladies, given half a chance!
Ivy Paige is ledgendry, such a voice and a lovely host, natural and beautiful. Madam Mu Mu herself, well what can be said, the jokes, the songs, the dancing... you rock!
The food is absolutely fantastic, I never expect much when it's an all in food & show deal, but the food really is something special - the dirty burger cannot be rivalled in Maidstone and the chocolate sphere is divine!
I will certainly be going again, the show is sooooo amazing - for a Hen or Birthday, I would say, expect the unexpected and you'll still be way off! More men need to go, guys you need to listen to Madam Mu Mu's jokes and singing, there is more truth in there about females that you could ever hope to learn!

1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Had a great evening with Mu Mu for my 30th Birthday! Hired out the top floor Burlesque Suite and had a really excellent night.

With the booking we had drinks included that really started the night off well. And the two members of staff who looked after us were very helpful and welcoming.
Had access to play our own music and overall had the run of the top floor.

Would recommend this venue for a private party to everyone! Very well priced and a lovely venue for a special evening. Thanks for you hospitality everyone @ Mu Mu!

Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Took my Hubby and a group of family and friends to the Burlesque Night. Food was very good . Evenings entertainment was brilliant . Would reccomend to anyone for an evening with a difference.

Thank maeve2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting MuMu for the cabaret. It was ok, but just three acts rotating. A lot of the same unfortunately a lot of singing and a lot of slow moments. It could’ve been better with less singing and more dance or different acts.

Thank VB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Booked the ABBA Tribute Cabaret last Saturday for my sister in law's surprise 50th birthday meal. Cannot fault the night at all. Service was excellent, the food was very good indeed for a large venue, and the ABBA tribute were fantastic. We had so much fun and the atmosphere was great. Only downside was that Madame Mumu wasn't there that night and I was looking forward to meeting her! Plus it was extremely hot in the section we were sat and the men of our party were wilting! Would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone and we will certainly book a night here for a celebration again. Thank you to Sineal and all the team at Mumus for such a fab night.

Thank SweetieChatham_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic night out, good food and the fabulous Madame MuMu, what's not to like!! Then dance downstairs in the club

Thank 28889LauraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hen night. Started with cocktail making followed by three course meal and cabaret show with Madame mumu, who is amazing, hilarious and very entertaining. Great bar staff and amazing cocktails. Highly recommended for a great night.

Thank kerrielisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Wow you done it again what an-amazing night food was out of this world. Madame Mu Mu and Ivy was the best entertainment ever and finished a perfect evening in the club. I would highly recommend Mu Mu as I always have such an amazing night here ... I love this place ... look forward to our next visit xxxxxx

Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews