We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable night-fan bloody tastic darling!!”
Review of Madame Mu Mu

Madame Mu Mu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Madam Mu Mu is a Boho Chic Cabaret Restaurant where some of the best Cabaret acts from allover the UK appear. From Legends shows to Circus acts and the best Burlesque in the UK you will have an amazing night. Our Restaurant has been the Number 1 Restaurant on TRIPADVISOR for the last year. Designed by one of the best designers in the World, Jeff Meades.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unforgettable night-fan bloody tastic darling!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On a weekend stay in Kent we looked for somewhere to go. We met Dee as we passed by the restaurant who showed us round the whole venue. Dee is fantastic PR we booked and so glad we did. From the moment we walked in we were treated like VIPs. The decor and atmosphere is fantastical the entire staffing team were friendly and on the ball all night. What can i say about Madam mu mu She is absolutely fabulous. Paul the entertainer sang and got everyone dancing with his talented range of singing impressions he was remarkable we danced the night away and were almost the last to leave. We would love to go back when visiting Kent again. (Personal message to Dee loved ya and thanks from chris squared)

Helpful?
Thank Chrisquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    27
    17
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went to Mumu for a meal and ended up doing the Cabaret night and even though I was with my boyfriend it was so funny and a lot of fun! Imran the floor manger was lovely and very accommodating letting us chose off of the special menu even though we hadn't booked! Nothing was too much trouble! Def visit again! Xx

Helpful?
Thank Soophyp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow wow wow!! Fab hen do location!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of organising my cousins hen do where we visited Madame Mumu's on 18th may, & all 29 of us were throughout impressed with the food considering there were quite a few large groups also there that night all meals were piping hot & we weren't kept waiting long between courses.
Where do I start with Madame Mumu..... We LOVED her!! She had us all in absolute stitches! The Folly mixtures & Ivy Paige were brilliant, very tasteful burlesque dancers, stunning & very talented!
All round it was a great night & will definitely be returning!
Also a thanks to Sineal for all her help with planning this night she was very professional & nothing was ever to much! Xx

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spring Party - April 2013”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just thought you would like to hear some of the comments made by our staff following our fabulous evening at Madame MuMu’s -

• A little bit of naughtiness with a lot of fun and laughter. Great atmosphere, great food and amazing cabaret!

• Phantasmagoria at the Moulin Rouge!!!

• Wall to wall fun with great entertainment, wonderful staff and great singer and magic too! Suits all ages (over 18 of course).

• Staff friendly and helpful, excellent evening’s entertainment. Food exceptionally good.

• Had a super evening - will certainly be telling all my friends - great atmosphere and lovely staff - thank you!

• The evening was up there with the best!

• Burlesque dancers were fabulous - all in the best possible taste!!
• Best hostess ever, “Madame MuMu”

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Madam Mu Mu”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great fun for younger people as excellent cabaret food and service
This is Seperate from the night club and like the fantastic resturant in a Seperate building as I noticed that some reviews on here refer to the nightclub not the resturant
Make no mistake the nightclub is very popular with the over 21 s on Friday and Saturday nights so if your a pensioner like me not my style bit I love the clast resturant specially in the week
The food is very well presented and rather theatrical
Smoke over the ribs
Soup in a small saucepan etc
Great place to have a celebration
The new part Madam MU MU is upstairs and great decor and ideal for the younger set .
As always staff here look after me very well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Mu Mu also viewed

 

Been to Madame Mu Mu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing