We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for fishing and dog walking”

Teston Bridge Country Park
Ranked #13 of 54 things to do in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great for fishing and dog walking”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great for fishing and dog walking, but the car parking should be free. Toilets are very smelly and needs supervision to keep it clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    18
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Atfer the flooding 2014.”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Newly Tarmacked parking area made the difference from the old pot holed area.
Other than some wet area's the Picnic area is drying out nicely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“As the case is so often the car parking is expensive!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

So, we now have parking charges at just about all of the country parks in the area when they used to be free. They also have machines that don't give change so yet another rip off, and now you have to put in your registration in case you hand your ticket to someone on the way out.....really! I'm sure the councils will always argue that the charges are justified by producing false figures that nobody can be bothered to dispute. That said this is a nice area by the river and great for walks with the dog, and with nowhere better to park you don't have much choice!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice park, friendly people, lots of dogs to play with”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

As above.

There is a decent size carpark and enough space to accommodate everyone. We took our dog who played for a good 45 minutes with other peoples.

Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We liked this little park with its canal, ancient bridge and new lock and weir system where we watched the boats come and go. We had a picnic and a nice walk. We will return again when the weather is dryer, although when we went it was sunny and warm but the paths were muddy. Lots of dogwalkers and barbecue fans there. Could we make a suggestion? Could the owners of the park or the Council put in some barbecues, concrete or brick, so that people would enjoy the facilities more, and we didn't see any toilets but there may have been some.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Professor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teston Bridge Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Teston Bridge Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing