We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best bar in Maidstone.”

Lashings Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The famous Lashings Sports Bar is now serving our full menu until 4am every night. You can now enjoy a delicious range of snacks from midnight until dawn at our fabled venue in Upper Stone Street, Maidstone. The bar itself is open from 12 Noon until 6am 365 day a year. It's also the ideal venue to watch live sport: We have a huge high definition big screen and numerous flat screen TV's all for the purpose of showing live sport. Our fully equipped games room has pool tables, table football, darts, quiz machines, chess, draughts, back gammon & Xbox - is there any place better to spend your spare time? The only problem is you won't want to go home!
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Probably the best bar in Maidstone.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lashings has a great atmosphere, especially later on in the evening. Great crowd, really friendly, nice mix of spaces and even better now with the improved outside area. Food is amazing value and excellent quality. An al round good place to go for a night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stedecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    15
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab, friendly and fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have visited lashings many times and each time have had fantastic food and service. Staff are friendly and welcoming, food is delicious and excellent value. Evenings are busy but still maintains a great atmosphere. I have taken my daughters (age 7) there for family meals during the day on several occasions and they love it too, especially when it comes to ice cream choices, they are always made to feel welcome and nothing seems to much trouble for the staff. Excellent place would highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessag76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fun atmosphere,great value for money.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Have attended Lashings a few times,have always had a good meal, very generous portions and very competitively priced.
Ive found it very welcoming and I've particularly enjoyed some late evenings with good music and a pleasant mixed crowd,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdGiddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to go”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great bar and restaurant. I've been there a few times now and always have a great time. The staff are lovely, the food is very good and the atmosphere is brilliant. Last time I was there I met, and had a few drinks with,former Chelsea footballer Kerry Dixon, who is part of the Lashings family and I've also seen quite a few international cricketers there in the past. Clearly a place that the celebs love to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding value”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Modern sportsbar with a great atmosphere and some unique sporting memorabilia on show. Quality of food is dramatically higher than you would expect for the price providing outstanding value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lashings Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Maidstone, Kent
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 

Been to Lashings Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing