We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Redstart Inn

The Redstart Inn
Ranked #24 of 369 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely Sunday Lunch with friends. Starters of garlic mushrooms, lamb samosas and pate all went down a treat and because we’d booked in advance we got them at the bargain price of £1.95. Mains were lamb, beef and pork with a lovely variety of fresh vegetables, homemade roasties and Yorkshire pud. The puddings were delicious and the service on point. We'll definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Helie660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 299 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Went there on Easter Sunday it has a very nice garden specialty fro kids to play and the food was lovely thanks once again for redstart team.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank QAIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I went to the pub with a few friends and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. We sat in the garden which is lovely on a sunny day. We highly recommend this place to everyone. Absolutely loved the place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 9,990,134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Always very welcoming. Another memorable meal in a very friendly environment. We will definitely come back. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Yama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Booked in for a Mother’s Day meal (2019) food absolutely wonderful as usual, staff couldn’t be more helpful all goes to explain why it was so busy and popular, needed the walk home as we all full up.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Redstart Inn also viewed

 
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 

Been to The Redstart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing