We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than 5 star hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windy Bottom Boutique B&B
Ranked #6 of 26 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than 5 star hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here for one night following a works do nearby,This B & B is absolutely amazing, I stayed in the Versace suite absolute luxury. The decor was to the highest standard, the room had every comfort imaginable right down to the chocolate in the fridgeI loved the huge shower with luxury toiletries provided, I cant recommend this B& B enough ,.especially the versace suite sheer opulence ! Gloria and Dave the proprieters were very warm and friendly , and breakfast first class. I was given a menu check list the night before so could order just what I wanted.
If you are staying in Maidstone and want luxury at an affordable price this is definately the place to stay, I guarantee you wil love it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
19
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel, highly recommended. If you are looking for accommodation near Maidstone is only there.Comfort at a reasonable price.If I have the opportunity I will return.Easy and quick phone booking( (thanks Gloria),very tasty breakfast.5 STAR HOTEL

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waldek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

At first glance i thought that this b&b was going to be, one of those novelties! but when i arrived Gloria & Dave's warming presence ( as i walked through the door) was absolutely lovely as i had been having a rubbish day. They helped me get up and running in no time when my car wouldn't start in the morning!!

The Versace Suite was to die for! bedding was so snug furnished with the most high quality egyptian cotton. The room was definitely 10/10

breakfast in the morning was delightful! very filling

i would recommend this b&b for anyone who wants to stay in high class! i will be going back see you soon!! (for christmas in fact!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had seen the website on Windy Bottom Bed and Breakfast, (not too sure who windy was:-) but what an eye opener we had when we arrived.
The place is totally decked out to the highest standard, what comfort from a B&B is unusual to say the least.

Gloria and Dave were very easy going and nothing was too much to ensure we enjoyed the stay.

Would (and have) recommened ****

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fundays2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.2 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#8 of 14 in Maidstone
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 14 in Maidstone
1,704 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Bottom Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Bottom Boutique B&B

Property: Windy Bottom Boutique B&B
Address: Windy Bottom Sittingbourne Road | Detling, Maidstone ME14 3ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Boutique Bed & Breakfast situated on the North Downs of Kent boasting 3 guest rooms with en-suite facilities. All rooms have luxury bedding, towels and dressing gowns, tea and coffee making facilities provided with no extra fee for usage, Mini Fridge, TV, Safe and Air-Con. Private parking and free access to WiFi. Guests on arrival can enjoy a Cream Tea served in our on-site Tea Room and unwind from their journey. There is no extra charge but we just ask if you can request a Cream Tea at time of booking. Breakfast is included in your stay, whether for one or more days this will be supplied for you. We offer a range of cereals and savoury options or you can opt for a hearty breakfast with all the trimmings. You are more than welcome to explore our 4 acres of grounds, being in a prime location for a wander through the woods to discover the natural pond or relax on the patio with the chickens. We are 5 minutes drive to Maidstone town, 40 minutes to London or Dover. Nearby attractions for the area are Leeds Castle - named Kents Lovliest Castle, Paddock Wood's Hop Farm, Maidstone Museum and Art Gallery. Maidstone town is home to many bars and restaurants and a lovely walk along the river to the Allington Locks. There is always something to see and do. We hope you are interested in our quirky named home and we wish to make your break as comfortable and relaxed as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windy Bottom Boutique B&B Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing