We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back!”
Review of Newnham Court Inn

Newnham Court Inn
Ranked #235 of 371 Restaurants in Maidstone
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We haven’t visited this place in years due to issues with the previous management team, we were pleased when we heard new management had taken over as we are very local and missed somewhere decent, close to home...
Since changing to Greene King there appear to have been some really positive changes! The management team really care, the food is great, I was really shocked to hear that the chicken liver pate is made on site and not bought in!! Great value for money too!! We will definitely be back! Thanks to Jimbo the manager, and Katie, our waitress, we had a great meal - see you again soon!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank robin7989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James23022014, Manager at Newnham Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, lovely food, friendly staff. Would definitely go again. Good value for money unlike other chain restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James23022014, Manager at Newnham Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family and friends get together for wifes birthday meal. Service was good. Meals were nice. Atmosphere was super. Generally all round good. Would recommend this place to other friends and family

.........
.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank nickwhitmore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James23022014, Manager at Newnham Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Newnham Court Inn is a greene king establishment which offers reasonable gastro pub food at a reasonable price with freindly service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 683samw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James23022014, Manager at Newnham Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We popped in for lunch

There were 4 of us and we're seated quickly

Menu revealed that there were no specials as these were only mid week not weekend

We opted for two of the steak burgers fish and chips and lux mac and cheese

We ordered a few drinks too

The food took a while to come out but if they are cooking it fresh that's understandable

When it arrived was surprised that the burgers had just a burger and small portion of chips in a holder but nothing else

The plate looked empty.

Could have done with maybe a bit of salad of coleslaw onion rings etc.

The mac and cheese came with bread and two of three green leaves no salad

Fish and chips was good had chunky chips peas.

Must say the burger was very nice and the server was good too.

I would rate the place as GOOD overall

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank craigbexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Newnham Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newnham Court Inn also viewed

 
 

Been to Newnham Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing