We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love it”

The Running Horse Harvester
Ranked #162 of 338 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Running Horse Harvester in Maidstone food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Maidstone, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Sandling, Allington and Penenden Heath, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Kids love it... Mainly due to the salad bar they can visit as soon as we sit down! Would be better if they let people book a table rather than just having to turn up and wait! Puts us off returning too often! Food can be up and down.. Last visit the hot food was good but salad bar a mess and badly stocked, no rolls!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester The Running Horse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 546 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely family restaurant which boast a generous menu ideal for everyone & anyone. The quality of the food is Devine albeit the restaurant is looking tired compared to some newer establishments & that said the food is all reasonable prices

Thank bigbird25059815784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see positive feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

After a long day by the coast went in for dinner with my Wife and daughter got a table straight away which was good for a Saturday got severed by a polite member of staff asked all the time if everything was ok had chicken one of the best I had in a Haverster All so saved £10 on after with a voucher we had so all had a pudding very good price and food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The waitress was rather blunt , didnt say excuse me to put food on the table . Not freindly with a bad attitude. Even rolled her eyes at times . The food was poor steak tough like old boots. We were a party of 14 celebrating my mums 82nd birthday. What a disappointing experience as my mum hardly ate anything so my sister had to make her something when they got home . None of us were happy with the meal. We shall not be going back neither will our friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I enjoyed my meal and the staff were very efficient. The salad bar was slightly below standard. The bread rolls were delicious, fresh & warm. The ladies toilet was cramped and rather dirty. It could do with a good scrub & new skirting boards. I also noticed quite a few cobwebs on lighting in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Running Horse Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Running Horse Harvester also viewed

 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to The Running Horse Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing