We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get.”
Review of Kent Life

Kent Life
Ranked #4 of 54 things to do in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a 28 acre Heritage Farm Park and aim to be a memorable and fun day out for all the family. Step back in time and visit our Vintage Village, take in the smells and colours in the Kentish Gardens, get your boots muddy and explore our Farmyard & Nature then take a break and set the kids free in our Family Play! We have daily activities and regular seasonal events throughout the year.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Lots happening and fine for kids of all ages. Very expensive day out for a couple with grandchild though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are always working to ensure that we are great value, with free entry for under 3's, many activities included at no extra charge and a great Membership scheme with discounts on entry, gifts and catering. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    184
    70
    43
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kent life”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Happy friendly staff, nice day out in winter if you wrap up warm some things to do inside will be going back in the summer

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank usatmaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review- every Winter we look to add more indoor activities, but it's great to see the sunshine return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Day Out”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Kent Life is a really lovely day out for families. I went in October and the weather wasn't very nice and it was very chilly. This didn't stop it from being a great day out. The whole place was geared up for Halloween with lots of things for the children to do including 'pumpkin carving'. It's a lovely historical place with many interesting buildings relating to the hop pickers. Just a great day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We aim to be a great day out whatever the season or the weather so thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

what fun lots to do and see,parking is easy the only thing I would question is the poor service for food slow slow but once it arrives is lovely

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for your review! All our food is freshly prepared to order, but we are working hard to ensure no one has to wait long at peak times. We won't rest until we've perfected our offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good for children”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lots for children to do with a play area and animals. How it used to be with the village hall and houses one of them supposedly to be haunted. Oast house and not forgetting the llamas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for your review, we have added more animals and activities for children and are working on new heritage trails and events to ensure we are a great day out for all ages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kent Life also viewed

 

Been to Kent Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing