We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding day....”
Review of Kent Life

Kent Life
Ranked #3 of 54 things to do in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a 28 acre Heritage Farm Park and aim to be a memorable and fun day out for all the family. Step back in time and visit our Vintage Village, take in the smells and colours in the Kentish Gardens, get your boots muddy and explore our Farmyard & Nature then take a break and set the kids free in our Family Play! We have daily activities and regular seasonal events throughout the year.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wedding day....”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We got married here & it was fantastic.....Jo the wedding co ordinator & the staff were very good & nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend Kent Life for a great day out & for an excellent venue to get married

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moowun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentLife_11, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation, we are so glad we helped to make your wedding day so special - best wishes from the Kent Life team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    192
    72
    43
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A touch of nostalgia”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely day out for old and young. Buildings and items from the 1940/50s .Spot the items you remember and perhaps those you had forgotten. Enjoy a meal or cuppa in the lovely tea rooms ,stroll round the grounds and admire the plants and animals. Their is plenty of facilities for children as well . oast house very interesting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarah806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentLife_11, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you! We also hoping to add more nostalgia next year when we open our Museum Stores for guided tours - more information soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lovely farm, great tractor rides”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We go here all the time and we are yearly members now too, my just turned two year old son, loves it here especially the cuddle corner with rabbits, guinea pigs and chickens. All the animals come over to the fence so you can feed goats, sheep and alpacas by hand.
He also just loves the free tractor ride, it is a real bumpy ride so loved by kids!
We also really enjoy the quad bike rides, only £1 so good value.
The food is great here in the play barn and reasonable too, there are plenty of picnic tables so you can bring your own picnic too.
The outdoor play area and sand pit is great fun!
My son especially likes playing the piano in the old village hall, so funny to watch, he also really enjoys paint a pot and would spend hours there if he could.
Overall loads to do and very enjoyable, if you live local definitely look at becoming members, as saves you lots of money.

Helpful?
Thank lou98uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentLife_11, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review! Membership is certainly good value for anyone wishing to visit a few times a year and it also gives extra discounts in many areas, including catering, parties and special events. Don't forget to show your card to claim your discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day out”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have a young son and daughter and we come to Kent Life regularly. The play facilities are excellent, both inside and outside, meaning that whatever the weather the children can wear themselves out. The also love buying the Animal Feed (for a £1) and feeding the Sheep, Alpacas and Goats. The cafes are very reasonable and serve a great selection of treats and healthy alternatives. The staff are really friendly and look after us every time. I think Kent Life is an excellent attraction for under 8s.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoubyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentLife_11, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you! We're constantly improving our offer to make sure it's a great day out for all the family, so we will try and think up a few ideas to engage older children too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet local attraction needs TLC.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cute local attraction for 3 - 12 year olds, however some of the exhibits are in need of a bit of TLC. Animals appeared well cared for staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. A pleasant day out for young families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentLife_11, General Manager at Kent Life, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for your review. After a busy season we have more plans in place to give the site some TLC, visit us again soon to see the improvements taking place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kent Life also viewed

 

Been to Kent Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing