We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Leeds Castle
from $120.52
More Info
from $103.49
More Info
from $77.29
More Info
Reviews (4,321)
Filter reviews
4,321 results
Traveler rating
2,579
1,157
307
131
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,579
1,157
307
131
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds black swans fairfax restaurant falconry display lady baillie dog collar museum birds of prey annual ticket costa coffee stately home car park ticket price entrance fee formal gardens land train play area per adult
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,321 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my son and my dad. Nice open area and play park for kids to run around and play. Fairly priced cafe with lovely views.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank J6512BTmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Leeds Castle is set in rural countryside and boasts acres of parkland to wander in. The Website has everything you need to know and more, but I would like to say great place for photography, walking, eating, plenty for little ones to do also, and have numerous events throughout the year.
The Castle has an illustrative Time-Line of historical events associated with its long history and very helpful guides who are knowledgeable and informative. You can spend all day here.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sellarsej48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

On a Tuesday I surprised my wife for her 30th birthday as she had never been to Leeds castle and I hadn’t since I was a children, it was brilliant weather we enjoyed walking around the castle and reading all the history that lies within the building and how it changed over the years, the grounds are beautiful and peaceful you can get really close to the ducks, we did the maze aswell, on the Wednesday we went around the castle again there was a pianist playing in the yellow room, the lady played beautifully

We stayed overnight it was lovely to walk around the grounds whilst it was closed to the public we also choose to get up early and get photo shots of the sun rising behind the castle, got some brilliant photos.

We will definitely be returning with our son!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stuey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Prepare to spend a full day here as there is plenty to see. We were lucky that the castle was relatively quiet although the acres of grounds and attractions cater for many visitors with a variety of requirements. There is a fifteen minute walk from reception to the castle. A train is available for non walkers.This is a surfaced route across lovely woodland with views of the castle and the autumn colours. The castle was really well presented, furnished in keeping with its history, with knowledgeable, enthusiastic guides. The gardens are lovely and some areas with a tropical flavour. The gardener we spoke to was very helpful explaining how they protected plants (bananas, cacti, palms etc) during winter. We can use his advice for our similar plants at home. The falconry was closed for 'flying' but several owls were around the grounds for photos etc with their handlers. The maize was fun and probably great for kids big and small.
The only downside was the choice of food in the cafe although there was a restaurant too. Another bonus was that all tickets (it was quite expensive entry fee) could be reused for a year. Value for money - it was defintely worth it particularly if you can visit perhaps in the summer to see the gardens at their best.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Brilliant Maze, historic castle, it is a bit expensive - but you can keep going back on the same ticket for a year. Cafe and restaurants, walks. A family day out. Regularly has concerts, events and a very good fireworks display in November.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank johnbR4164TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews