We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful old manor house with modern facilities and special bonus!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stunning home with beautiful spacious rooms and new bathrooms. Wonderful owner makes you feel very welcome in her home. Also very reasonable rates compared to everywhere else we stayed. There is an incredible bonus for kids if you are clever enough to find it. Maidstone itself was a huge disappointment but that is not the fault of this lovely b and b!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovestoBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is my 3rd stay at Rocky Hill House, Ros the owner of this incredible house is very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are cosy and warm and quiet and have everything you require. Breakfast is made to order, coffee and tea available in all rooms and plenty of parking. The location is perfect for a traveller without a vehicle as there is a bus stop just feet from the driveway and it is walking distance from all 3 Maidstone stations as well as the town centre and all the historical sights. I would not stay anywhere else in Maidstone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkhan_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmaquinghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosandandy, Owner at Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Ulla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosandandy, Owner at Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Piepergrunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosandandy, Owner at Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
384 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kent House B&B
Kent House B&B
#1 of 4 in Leeds
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
9.4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Hill House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 London Road, Maidstone ME16 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful period property nearly five hundred years old, close to Maidstone town center. Ample parking, friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rocky Hill House Bed And Breakfast Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing