We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hen Night!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mu Mu Restaurant

Mu Mu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 307 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Hen Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic evening on Saturday, food was gorgeous, booze was gorgeous, staff were gorgeous, singer was gorgeous and our host was ab fab... ;-) ....can't wait to go back again!!! ( maureen)

Helpful?
1 Thank mozzie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    151
    37
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Impossible to be disappointed at Mu Mu!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Visited Mu Mu for a meal and the club afterwards with a friend from Coventry a few weeks ago. We were treated like celebs by Dee & the team and eat like kings!! It is impossible to be disappointed with a visit to eat or to have a night out at Mu Mu. Great Food and even better atmosphere. Without a doubt, Mu Mu deservedly gets my highest of recommendations!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mumus left a great impression on us.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Never heard of before I booked with promise of good food and a special experience via excellent reviews on here. We were not disapointed, from the warm welcome upon arrival to the end of our meal which we were personally escorted by our waiter to the cocktail bar which is in an outbuilding.

The food was amazing, I haven't been impressed by quality for quite some time. Despite there being a lot of large tables of loud roudy diners we were looked after consitently throughout our meal and checked on for each course. The portions are very large and we couldn't finish the whole main but it was such a shame because it really was very yummy.

The only thing that was slightly annoying was no fault of the resturaunt was the amount of large groups of people screaming, downing cocktails and banging on the tables. Luckily these left after half an hour and we could finally hear eachother speak. If you are planning on going for a nice meal with a partner its probably best you book a week day.

The decor was very interesting and visually appealing. I have reccomended to anyone who will listen so far as it really is a wonderful experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Different!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was our second visit to MuMus and was to celebrate our son's 9th Birthday with relatives. We had a lovely evening. There was no entertainment the night we visited as it was midweek so it was a quiet night but that suited us as we were with older relatives.
The menu is varied and our meals were delicious and presented with some lovely touches. Portion sizes were good and all the food was amazing, although the lobster was a little chewy :( but you can't get everything right all of the time! My son's dessert came out with a birthday candle which he loved and everyone went away very happy.
This is NOT your standard chain restaurant with mass produced food that tastes the same wherever you go. It is a little bit different, quirky, fun, interesting and much more of an overall eating experience. If you want to go somewhere different then MuMu should definitely be on your list to try.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Food good, drinks not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The food was very nice at this restaurant but the shock comes with the bill. I have never paid £4 for a coke before. When we complained to the owner he just informed us that it was not going to change. The restaurant is also a little chilly and the toilets very cold but the décor is interesting and the staff attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TriciaBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran O, Owner at Mu Mu Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your comments about our food , the staff and the venue.
Your big complaint was £4 for a coke .
You had a PINT of coke . We sell our coke in bottles. They are large bottles and are priced at £2.50 a bottle . On the very rare occasion that someone asks for a Pint of Coke we use 2 bottles and charge £1.50 for the second bottle .

I offered you to have the cokes removed from the bill , as I had stressed that it was important that you left happy . You declined the offer.
We will now offer the second bottle of coke for a pint at £1 as a result of your complaint . It is worth mentioning , when the gentleman in your party came in to the bar to complain to the young girl behind the bar , she was upset at his aggressive tone and use of choice language to get his point across . The 2 ladies in his company were very nice and understanding .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mu Mu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mu Mu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing