We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Roast Dinner ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mu Mu Restaurant

Mu Mu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 307 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday Roast Dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My family and I celebrating my daughters birthday at Mu mu restaurant last Sunday. We hadn't booked but our waiter was more than accommodating, showing us through to the beautiful throne sofas and offering us some cooling quirky cucumber water as we waited! When we sat down the service was excellent and the waiters recommended the beef which was perfectly cooked. The cauliflower cheese is the best I've ever tasted! My daughter and I had a knickerbockerglory to share with hot peanut butter fudge!! Service, food and general atmostphere is all 5 star!! Strongly recommended

Helpful?
Thank AngelaBut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    151
    37
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great food original ideas friendly service not expensive excellent value for money steamed chicken was brilliant never tasted before and home made ice cream amazing,certainly a experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spursno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was the 2nd time we have had a meal at Mu Mu's and was once again very impressed.
Love the décor and unique touches.
The food was fantastic and excellent service.
Reasonably priced too.
Would highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirk w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Christmas Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

8 of us booked a table here for some pre Christmas drinks in December - from start to finish, the experience was great - we had a treasure chest for cocktails, food was lovely, entertainment was excellent - we all had an excellent evening. Well worth the £40 it cost for a three course meal with cocktails and wine!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

A table was nicely set up for our party of 8. Some amusement over the crumpled paper menu which was a novel touch but a few members found it hard to read. I loved the skewered paprika chicken skewer which I was able to order without chorizo. Others had the burger, pasta and pies and all of us really enjoyed our tasty food, so plenty of empty plates. Our waiter was friendly and nicely attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGremlins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mu Mu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mu Mu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing