We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas day lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mu Mu Restaurant

Mu Mu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 310 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas day lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

First of all we would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Mu Mu's for making our day very enjoyable. The service was excellent, the staff were extremely attentive and and the food was excellent. I would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    926
    154
    37
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Kent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I eat at Mumu's regularly it's a great find and in my opinion one of the best restaurants in Kent. The food is always excellent, they have a huge array of cocktails and the service is outstanding. All the staff are accommodating with excellent customer service and the manager Imran is friendly and always comes over to say hello and check that everything is as it should be. This is a great place for a couple or with a group of friends. I love the decor and opulence of the restaurant. Above all I adore the cheese fondue I'll travel miles for it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“christmas catering done as it should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I booked a table for 22, for christmas dinner. Having been to various restaurants over the years I have always found that service and quality levels fall dramatically. I am pleased to say this doesnt happen at Mumu. Hot plates, superb service, food quality as if it was a table for two any other time of the year, and finished off with a visit to the club next door. Not often I say this but 10 out of 10,and all my staff were happy too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sunday roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lovely dinner at cheap prices and very friendly staff.We will go back next time we are in Maidstone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was a pleasure to visit Mu Mu for the first time. Good atmosphere, very tasty food, very good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mu Mu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mu Mu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing