We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back very soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Reef

The Reef
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be back very soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful rooms, Brilliant staff, AMAZING deep tissue Massage!! Well worth every penny. I will be back soon for a Indian head massage.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I have had bad experiences with underarm waxing and it has been painful for days afterwards - but here I am with hair free pits and I am in no pain whatsoever! These girls know what they are doing!!
Lots of things to browse and buy while you're waiting. Friendly, chatty, prices same as everywhere else!
I am going to make this my regular beauty spa!

Helpful?
Thank Kitty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Spa...treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

For a small spa in a town, this is a gorgeous spa where guests are treated as individuals. The beauticians are VERY good. Been to a lot of different spas, had awful experiences such as nails catching in massage etc. Nothing at all like this..everytime perfect

Helpful?
3 Thank loopylou85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pedicure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had a pedicure here a while ago, and thought i would put a review on here. Myself and my family use the reef regularly and have done for many years, originally starting off with the chocolate wax which is lovely.
My most recent visit i had a pedicure, and paid especially to sit on the big massage chairs, well when i sat down and clicked the button it didn't work. Told the lady and she just shrugged so was a bit disappointed and Have not been back since, pedicure was good though. My mum and dad are always buying vouchers for the reef as there massages are lovely!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HandM872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Reef Maidstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a fab day at The Reef and the best back massage ever from Jenny - felt really relaxed after. The body scrub and facial were excellent too. An excellent spa - would highly recommend it for treatments. Will definitely go back again. Thanks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reef also viewed

Maidstone, Kent
Bearsted, Maidstone
 

Been to The Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing