We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value for money”
Review of Days Inn Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Maidstone
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Maidstone
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Value for money”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stay away with work at least 3 times per week and for the price this hotel in a gem.... Location handy for the M25, Rate paid fantastic, Staff are all really lovely, room immaculate and bed comfy. Overall I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10..... Stayed 2 nights wish it had been 3 (so good).........

Room Tip: Room 31.... two double beds (its huge)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanj0yce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    67
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
46
45
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as 2 day offer on our way to France on holiday. It's a motorway stopover so didn't expect much, but it was a very nice stay. We had a problem with the hot water in our bath, and the staff coudn't have been more helpful. We moved rooms and all was well. All the staff were really nice from the manageress to the cleaners. Good facilities in the service station, especially Mcdonalds breakfast for us on our way to the Euroshuttle for a quick start.

And there is a great free museum in nearby Maidstone.

We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for business, upon arrival after a very long journey met by very friendly and efficient staff. Firstly, it is apparent that these are old premier inn's, in fact the only thing missing is the branding as all the colour schemes, fittings etc are identical!! All the doors to the rooms look as if they have had the locks forced, and left in a very poor state of repair. Latch locks have been fitted instead (super cheap one's by the way!).The room was very clean, better than I expected, and even extra towels! It is very obvious that no refresh has been done, bar a few days inn stickers, and it appears that the building/fittings are basically being run into the ground, little or no chance of any but the most very basic maintenance. The bathroom was fairly clean (always a 'tell tale' in even the most expensive hotels), however the shower rail was very corroded, as was the towel heater. The wall hand grabs were corroded and on the way to coming off, the knob to change from bath feed to shower was missing, with only the thread to pull up and change over. The shower mixer temperature had no bearing on the selected temperature, potentially dangerous if you were to expect a 30 degree bath and get a 60 degree one! I suspect this has been removed and incorrectly refitted as the 'cool' water is scalding. The hotel is very noisy being near a mainline and services, plus the walls go beyond paper thin! The bed has an interesting habit of coming up around you as you lie on it, I thought the mattress had been replaced by Jelly! The pillows were also very bizarre being 'tube' shaped?? Otherwise the room was clean and very comfortable, but did look like a premier inn that had been through a bleach wash, in fact my faded jeans have more colour left in them. One thing that did concern me was that often the reception was unattended, but mysteriously the rooms were being cleaned at the same time. I have a strong suspicion that reception also act as the chamber maids, not really acceptable in a hotel where anyone can wonder in the front door and may have single female travellers staying. I have never come across this at any other hotel, even budget. This can't be particularly hygienic either if staff are doing two jobs at once! Overall I won't be staying at a Day's inn ever again, and I suspect this is one of the better ones. They may be cheap, but are in no way competitive to other chains when it comes to value for money.

Room Tip: take some ear plugs and a bed/pillows with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frizzbee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here the 5th and 6th April having booked and paid £110 online. Friendly receptionist, confirmed our details and gave us keys to the first room on the left immediately next to the entrance.
The room is needing an overhaul, the carpet heavily stained by the window, and the bathroom would benefit from some new fittings and a fresh coat of paint.
Saturday was the day of the Grand National, and when we returned quite late realised how paper thin the walls were between rooms, and all that that entailed.
Breakfast in the service station was great, v busy when we went in but not with our neighbours who were no doubt run into the ground from their celebrations.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea S, Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please note that your feedback is extremely valuable to us .We will utilise your comments by continuing to focus on making Days Inn Maidstone a Great Place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Arrived in the early hours of the morning after a dash across Europe from Greece, via the Balkans.

Room was clean and tidy as I would expect from a Days Inn. Shower could have been stronger. (as I found out in the morning). Didn't like the WiFi arrangements especially as I did not have a UK mobile with me. Also I do not like giving personal details so that a service provider can then send me messages I do not want. Hence why I could not give a VG and have given just an Average this time.

Night staff most helpful, especially with an early hours in the morning unscheduled stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gxmccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea S, Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not 100% happy with your stay.
I will pass your comments on regarding the Wi-Fi
The team strive to exceed customer expecations, and we are aware that some of the rooms could do with refurbishment but the housekeepers work very hard to keep the rooms spotlessly clean. I do hope this will not deter you from staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The chain is usually good value insofar as outlets are usually less costly than premier inns and a distinct cut above travel lodges.
However: there is no free newspaper at this branch in maidstone, rather a very offhand 'you can buy one at WH Smth; while the free internet access is well advertised, unlike the other days inns, this version requires you to reveal personal details and I just kept getting a message to check email for the code.. which you can't do when until you get online duhh.

The motorway services do not have a shop like Mand S or Waitrose so there are only the greasy fast food outlets. there is a nice dining pub about 3 miles drive away.

The rooms are clean and comfortable but no biscuits with the tea and coffee tray unlike other days inns. There is no trouser press. If you are given an upstairs room, unlike other days inns, there is no cheerful offer from the receptionis to help you with your luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea S, Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not 100% happy with your stay as we
I will certainly speak to the team about the issues you have mentioned
I look forward to your next visit if you decide to give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean, welcoming and good value at £50.
Downside was the bed was too soft and I had to put mattress on the floor. A big issue after a monster journey from Germany enroute to South Wales.
The on site eatery was welcome where you could fil your boots , energies and crack on .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldylookingclart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.2 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,589 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
0.6 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 14 in Maidstone
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maidstone

Property: Days Inn Maidstone
Address: Svc Area Junction 8 M20 Motorway | M20 Junction 8, Maidstone ME17 1SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing