We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed!”
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hilton used to be a word for quality and service. Unfortunately this hotel is a big disappointment. The hotel is dated and the rooms, though spacious were plain and uninspiring (as was the bathroom). The room advertised a mini-bar but didn't have one. We needed a fridge for the baby's bottles so in the end they found us a small one from the bar. The meals were expensive and also very poor. The beds were comfortable. The swimming pool and gym, however, were very good. Breakfast was reasonable but the usual fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 94Gill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    521
    362
    155
    95
See reviews for
453
445
55
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just had a 2 night break at this hotel on a deal that included tickets to Leeds Castle.
In arrival the receptionists were lovely and they also gave us an upgrade. A large room with 2 double beds, sofa, and gorgeous bathroom, very clean too. The only problem I had was that the mattress was rather hard for me. Evening meal was a buffet, really lovely so much choice and gorgeous deserts. Breakfast also really nice, plenty of choice and all fresh. We really enjoyed the Leeds Castle tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiritlove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Large hotel with very little charm, located in a junction with round about just off motorway but easy to find- However, a good base or stop over for a long week-end break or just visiting Kent. No thrills but very good facilities. We used this hotel before for our stay in Kent, it ticked all the boxes for our needs.
Rooms were clean and very roomy. Complementary hot drinks (tea, coffee, kettle, milk) and mineral water in the room, flat screen TV and nice toiletries.
As a family we booked a family room with two double beds and also had breakfast and dinner 'deal'.
On arrival, there was no availability for our family room so we were given 2 adjacent double bedrooms to our delight (at no extra cost) !
The hotel has a gym and swimming pool facilities with jacuzzi and sauna/steam room which we used. Children need to be accompanied with adults. We used pool early morning on Sunday at 8 am and 7pm when everyone is going to dinner - Breakfast buffet was very good but coffee very bitter. Dinner at the restaurant was rather disappointing in taste, dinner deals was ok in terms of value for money in an inclusive deal (buffet selection) but not 'gourmet'. There was choices though but some dishes were better than others- At least, there was a variety of dishes, salads, puddings to give people choices. Dinner area was pleasant, staff very friendly but drinks were pricey on top of the bil ( a glass of red wine £6.60, a cider £4.40, a coke £3.50 ).
Would I go there again ? Yes, I think they have good all inclusive deals for family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sierrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I took a group of 44 people to the Hilton Hotel Maidstone for a 4 night stay. No problems, No complaints from any of my group. Rooms were big, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Restaurant was excellent and the food was good with a variety to suit all tastes. If you are a group tour organiser this hotel should cause you no problems

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScrumpyJackBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton Maidstone before, I was somewhat surprised to find the damaged sink in the bathroom was repaired with a non-matching filler (grey) and the standard lamp in the bedroom not working. However, the overall standard of the hotel was excellent and the staff very helpful (as usual).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The restaurant, bar and main areas were OK. The room was clean but a little tired - especially so in the bathroom. Not what I would expect from a Hilton Hotel. The bed however was very poor. The mattress was hard and thin. I would not expect this from a Hilton and they need to do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank scotpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here in a very large room, however, on my first night it was clear the toilet only flushed sometimes so I spent a lot of time trying to make this work. As it happened I was on my own so could put up with it but not very nice! The next morning I told the receptionist as it wouldn't flush at all. On the evening after a day at work it had obviously been flushed so I assumed it was now ok, however for the next 2 days it was the same - 3 days and 2 nights in a room with a toilet that doesn't flush is bad in this day and age - I told the receptionist I didn't have a nice time because the toilet didn't work properly and she said "sorry, are you doing anything nice for the weekend" - now she clearly didn't listen or care - I know that whoever had the room before me would have had this problem and whoever had it after me would have the same problem - you are the Hilton for goodness sake, repair the toilet!!!!!!

Room Tip: Anyone that isn't the one with the toilet that doesn't flush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyhotelguru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.2 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing