We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice of Vegetarian Food!”
Review of Narai Thai Palace

Narai Thai Palace
Ranked #18 of 319 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Choice of Vegetarian Food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We found this restaurant by chance. We were welcomed in a very friendly way, even though we had not booked. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was delicious, with a really good choice for vegetarians. The sweet corn cakes were very tasty, with a fabulous sweet chilli dipping sauce.
Don't be put off by the fact that it looks small from the outside - there is more seating at the back.
We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    53
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kandy was so amazing, not only did he alter the spice in the food I ordered to suit my taste, but he even delivered it to me at my hotel as he happened to be passing my hotel and I didn't know the area. I enjoyed the meal very much - it was delicious. I would recommend the food and Kandy's restaurant. If they treat people like me so well who aren't eating in the restaurant, I bet their restaurant service and food is fantastic. Thanks so much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We go to this restaurant regularly as it is local to us. We do try other Thai restaurants in other areas and to be quite honest they do not match up to this one. service is good, a few times lack of experienced staff but they are always pleasant. The food is just superb and adapted according to our taste buds (hot and spicy is the way to go) nothing is too much trouble and the chef always has a smile on her face.
Thank you :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragdoll8565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoldland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After reading lots reviews about this restaurant we decided to try and were not disappointed. It is a small place and the décor is a little bit cluttered, but the food speaks for its self. Everything is fresh and well cooked. I tried the King Prawns with coconut sauce and love it. My friends had the Duck and it was delicious too. The dishes are not expensive and much better than some other Asian restaurant at twice the price. The staffs are very friendly. Overall it was very nice! Would recommend it any time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped here recently for a quick lunch. They have a very good, reasonably priced lunch menu. 2 courses cost less than a KFC or McDonald's meal and its really nice food. I will go back for dinner next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Narai Thai Palace also viewed

 

Been to Narai Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing