We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE THIS DOWN!!!”
Review of Tacos Locos - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tacos Locos
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CLOSE THIS DOWN!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Dirty toilets, no hand towels or soap!! Bad service, ordered fajitas got meat, pancake wraps came 10 minutes later.

Was supposed to be a Christmas party, but was totally ruined. manager couldn't give a hoot.

They have a cheek to charge a service charge. We didn't pay!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“crap!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

oh my god where do i start?! on a saturday night we were the only people there, all five of us!! at one point there was more "staff" than customers. the place was freezing. we had heard this was a fun lively place and booked it for a birthday. food tasted ok but nothing special. would not recomend or return even if it was free! tacos locos should be renamed muchos crapos

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tacky Nightclub rather than a restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Loud thumping music, strobe lightening.
Wrong food & drink orders. Understaffed.
Overcharged. Credit card machine Broken and was only told after the bill arrived.
Shocking!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food, quicker service in a mortuary and on a friday night the place was dead. Oh and to get to the toilets you have to ”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Terrible food, quicker service in a mortuary and on a friday night the place was dead. Oh and to get to the toilets you have to walk through the pole dancing room upstairs. Ok if your on a stag do but really at £16 pp PLUS a 10% service charge, the place is a rip off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wizardsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum,yum!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed having a light lunch here. The place is attractive and interesting, and the food was great. We have not eaten here in the evening yet, but if the lunch time food was anything to go by, I am sure we would enjoy it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Locos also viewed

East Farleigh, Maidstone
 
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing