We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B - perfect location and hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Limes on the Green
Ranked #13 of 26 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B - perfect location and hospitality!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We recently stayed at The Limes on the Green while visiting friends in Kent. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The hotel is gorgeous! Everything was spotless; the bed was really comfortable; the shower was powerful; the breakfast was one of the best I have had; we had a view over Bearsted Green and the cricket, and Sonia went out of her way to ensure we had all that we needed. We will definitely be back! Thanks Sonia for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jw547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Visited Bearsted this weekend for a wedding requiring one night accommodation. Found this wonderful B&B in the village run by a lovely couple, Sonia and Steve. The house is full of 15th century character, has a feeling of friendiless and makes you feel at ease. The owners made our stay extremely enjoyable and went above and beyond to make it so.

We have the biggest breakfast ever, not only quantity but quality. The room overlooked the Green in the village, was extremely clean andhad everything to hand. We had the best night sleep and my husband wanted to take this bed home! We will definately return and would highly recommend.

Many thanks to Sonia and Steve, all the best for the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapperette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Limes on the Green with two friends for a weekend. The owner really made us feel welcome, looked after us, chatted with us about her life, made us a wonderful breakfast in the morning (which included a buffet, full English breakfast and croissants with home-made raspberry jam) and also offered to drive us to Leeds Castle that we wanted to visit on the Sunday. She really went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed the weekend and we really appreciated it. We also discovered the history of the bed and breakfast which dates back many centuries and it's a beautiful setting. If you are looking to explore this part of England, I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skingiorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

A wonderful weekend at the Limes. A winning combination of great hospitality, real comfort and amazing breakfasts!

A superb room,overlooking the magnificent village green.

Attention to detail was much appreciated - from the extra accessories for the biting wind at Brands Hatch to the Yorkshire Tea bags - we were very impressed!

A real gem - thank you Sonia and Steve - we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwicksire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Sonia was very welcoming on arrival and our two young children made to feel particularly welcome. A most stunning house, beautifully furnished and a breakfast which doesn't end! Fruit, cereals, pancakes, toast, grapefruit, fried breakfast! Splendid!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPARKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I have just got home from a nights stat at the Limes on the Green & it was superb. Sonia & her husband made me feel so welcome from the moment I arrived. The house is in a perfect setting and extremely clean & welcoming. My lovely room overlooked the green. The beds were really comfy & I had everything I needed in my room/bathroom including toiletries to use & tea/coffee facilities & water. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and it was a very comfortable nights stay. There was lots of choice for breakfast the next day & nothing was too much trouble, I had scrambled egg on toast followed by berries, rasberrys, melon & natural yoghurt, & tea/orange juice. It was very nice and all laid out nicely on bone china. It's the perfect location, I was going to a wedding at Leeds Castle, which is just 4-5 mins away by car. Excellent value for money & anyone thinking of staying here defiantly should, it's homely, welcoming and 5* quality all round. I will defiantly be heading back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireloumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We received a warm welcome to this very beautiful B&B. Sonia and Steve (the owners) were extremely friendly, helpful and wanted nothing more than for you to feel at home.
We were shown around and offered a plentiful tea tray in our room, which was very well presented, clean and cosy. The location is perfect, great access via the motorway and the train station is a 2 min walk away! We stayed in the Solar Room, which has a shower en-suite and overlooked the pretty and well kept garden. Our bedroom overlooked the green, where you could watch the local teams playing cricket - the whole area has a lovely feel! The green is surrounded by plenty of pubs and restaurants for all tastes - you need to book though as they are very popular with locals! We ate both nights of our stay at The White Horse (1 min walk from The Limes) and the service and food was excellent. We are sad that there is nothing as good as this at home!
We visited the Open Golf Championship in Sandwich so had an early start, Sonia prepared us bacon butties and fruit to take away which helped set us up for the day. The second morning we woke to beautiful sunshine and Sonia had set us up in her lovely garden - it was a little touch of heaven, the choice of food and quality was devine.
We can't thank Sonia (and Steve) enough for making our visit perfect - we would highly recommend to anyone- The Limes is fantastic value for money and we will definitely go back next time we are in Kent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHobman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
0.6 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,525 reviews
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes on the Green

Property: The Limes on the Green
Address: The Limes The Green, Maidstone ME14 4DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Limes On The Green Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing