We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #101 of 532 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Visited on Tuesday and an enjoyable experience. The food was tasty and the restaurant is cosy and more preferable to ones that choose the more 'modern' look that to us can be a bit cold and uninviting. Particularly enjoyed the Chicken Kamiri Pathia and our chilli and garlic naan was brilliantly spicy though some bites did contain a bit too much chilli for me to handle!
Service was average if a little slow. While the staff are friendly and attentive, checking on us throughout the meal, the screens we were sat behind did create a bit of a barrier when wanting to catch their attention when they were at the bar however this wasn't too much of a problem. We will definitely visit again! Not bad at all! Amazing floater coffees too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeseho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cold”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually only 2 or 3 other couples when we visit. Food is usual Indian restaurant stuff and nothing inspiring. Always feels cold and staff usually outnumber patrons.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best there is.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have written before about curry houses along the High St in Stony Stratford but time after time I always go back in to Passage to India.

Very friendly staff, nothing is ever too much trouble.

When ordering take away I always go for these guys from all the choice in Milton Keynes.

Visited multiple times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite local!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Me and my wife are always either eating in or getting a takeaway. Never had a bad meal. Always loved anything i've tried...Fantastic Indian Food

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Indian meal I have ever had!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We called in on a Saturday night with no booking after not being able to get a table in three different restaurants in Milton Keynes and I am so glad the other restaurants were full! The staff are very friendly and helpful the atmosphere was wonderful and the food was out of this world! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anybody and can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimtbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing