We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry”
Review of Rose of India

Rose of India
Ranked #48 of 538 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best curry”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great food, service nd excellent value for money. Highly recommend a visit! Have been to all the Indian restaurants in Milton Keynes and area and nothing surpasses it in those 3 categories.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    23
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to eat . Great food and excellent atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I went there with my friends about 2/3 weeks ago from Wretham. I felt that the atmosphere was really nice as we felt really comfortable eating in the restaurant. One of my friend ordered the special Rose biryani and she really liked it...if we come next time, we'll definitely try it again..and also the service was really eye catching. It was really fast. The waiters were polite and friendly. Hope we'll have the same quality food and service when we come next.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is good.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

You wont be disappointed, great value , great service , been many times always been bang on.
I would definitely recomend the rose of india , however its small so you may want to book .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robtaylorbracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten in quite a few Indian restaurants and I can honestly say the Rose is right up there!! We've been working and staying in Milton Keynes for two weeks and we've eaten there every night! Great food and well priced! Can't wait to get some more work in MK!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvynlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This one of the very best Indian restaurants we have eaten in ,the staff are so very friendly and helpful nothing seems too much trouble , the food is of the very best quality it's just a great shame we live so far away in Yorkshire but we always go when we are anywhere near
The staff have a great knowledge of Indian food , the best pickle tray I've seen and tasted

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smigtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose of India also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Rose of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing