We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hallelluja - decor changed and interest restored”
Review of Ask Italian

Ask Italian
Ranked #153 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our ASK Italian restaurant in Milton Keynes' Xscape venue offers visitors a trulydelicious Italian meal. We source ingredients from Italy, choose fresh produce, and prepare every dish to meet the highest standards of Italian cuisine. This is how we make it back home: beautiful stone-baked pizzas, risotto and pasta made with panache, salads, meat and fish dishes bursting with flavour. If you're heading to Xscape for a day's shopping, we're here so you can give your feet a rest. If you're coming for Snozone's skiing, the Ellis Brigham climbing walls or Airkix indoor sky diving, make time to refuel at ASK Italian afterwards. And if you're seeing the latest release at Cineworld or planning a big night at the Casino MK, Revolution or WonderWorld nightclub, a large Italian meal is the perfect way to start.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Hallelluja - decor changed and interest restored”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Almost exactly two years ago I gave a comprehensive but poor review of ASK based on their change of decor to bright orange walls, mirrors and echoing dinner hall ambience. It stopped me returning and I assume the people who designed this horrible layout are long gone as interior changes have taken place. Perhaps somewhile ago but I only returned recently and have eaten there twice in the past ten days.
I can now restore ASK back to my list of worthwhile restaurants in the area.
Look out for money saving vouchers and regular special offers as they are good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    69
    33
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good stuff”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a pleasant meal here. Standard of food as to be expected from these chains was good without being exceptional. Service was well mannered although our waitress was obviously new. She managed to spill a glass of wine so we were moved to another table. All in all a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY SERVICE & GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The service at ASK Italian is absolutely lovely. The staff are all very friendly and management really take care of your needs. The food is absolutely gorgeous and very affordable. Great wine list too. I'm glad there is an ASK Italian in Milton Keynes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Packed in like sardines in a heatbox”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited this for 21st recently and we had a very good atmosphere to the night helped by a fantastic first location (Mojo for a cocktail class). The place itself was too packed to add anything more, if anything it was so loud because of the number of people there.

When we got here we were starving but waited nearly an hour for our food due to the place being too full and understaffed to cope. Added to this it was boiling inside, even though it wasn't outside, and the 3 hours we were in there were very long.

The food itself sounded amazing and we then had high expectations that were shattered when it turned up not looking that cook. The people sat in cooler positions seem to like their food so the heat we were experiencing might have contributed, either that or we hadn't had enough alcohol to kill of our taste sense yet!

All in all this has put us both off eating at any ASK again due to very poor speed of service.

Fancy and tasty sounding food, with price tags to match, but no follow through with actual goods.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilton-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice and tasty”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Above average food was had by our party of 7. Clearly a semi busy Tuesday night had caught them out a little a service was a little slow. But didn't ruin it. Waitress was confident and good at her job, catering for non dairy requirements. Would use again.
Well done for supporting GOSH children's charity!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Ask Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing