We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A good local theme park

We have been a couple of times now. It's a good way to ween your children into theme parks. We did... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa P
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
A tired attraction

A tired attraction which impressed the children with us. We will not be going back. Several... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sgn0rman
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Read all 1,827 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milton Keynes
from $24.57
More Info
from $1,009.47
More Info
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveler rating
551
606
357
164
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
551
606
357
164
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park log flume visited gullivers roller coaster alton towers water rides aimed at younger children all you can eat splash zone dino park runaway train main park my son an adult a bit tired packed lunch height restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited from Malta with family from the U.K. We had a really good time. The children loved it, we went on the pirates and princess weekend, so the children were all excited about collecting their gems for tricks. Plenty to do for all ages. We adults had a great time too. The jcb area was great fun. Food was good and so was the delicious ice cream. It was a family day to remember.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited Gullivers Land to celebrate my son's 9th Birthday. We didn't visit the main theme park area or the dinosaur part. We only booked the Nerf Zone & the Splash Zone.
We were met at the ticket area by our guide who was very approachable & friendly. He took us through to the Nerf Zone area where we were taken through all the health and safety. We had just over an hour of Nerf Zone action- the children absolutely loved it and so did the parents and grandparents! There were places to sit for those not taking part. Our leader was fun and enthusiastic and great with the children. An excellent morning of shooting people and aliens with soft foam darts!
After a quick packed lunch we headed to the Splash Zone.
We had two hours of non stop fun! The Splash Zone wasn't crowded and the children were able to play in all the areas they wished to without queuing. The flumes were a big hit too!
Overall, we had a great day at Gullivers Land!
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
The activities were reasonably priced as well.
We will definitely visit again! ☺

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Helhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day today, yes it’s run down if you look closely(I feel the £20 price reflects that), but if you’re busy enjoying yourself then you won’t have time to stop and bother to even worry about it. It was a Sunday but wow it was so empty, many rides we just walked right on, ideally children would be over the 120cm to be able to go on most rides. Everyone who worked there seemed super polite and it was tidy, the toilets really do need some work to get them to flush which seems a silly thing for them to leave, just please fix them! I personally wouldn’t buy food there and we took a picnic that we had on a nice bench and table in the shade. I’ll finish with A REVIEW FROM MY 5 YEAR SON: I loved the log ride where I got really wet!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank The-Shadbolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited on the Bank Holiday weekend so there were lots of visitors. Despite anticipating the footfall, the Park didn’t have many activities occurring, especially considering this was a ‘special event’ weekend it was supposed to be pirate and princess themed. The staff were dressed in tacky pirate costumes and didn’t interact with the children. The staff seemed disinterested and moody. Some staff clearly did not want to be there, especially the lady on the teacups.
There are no grassy areas/ open areas to have a picnic. The toilets are small and the baby changing area was not signposted, had no sign on the door and has no closed sanitary bin to dispose of nappies, and no sink to wash hands after.
There was only one area in the park to purchase ice cream which inevitably had a long queue with only one lady serving. The coffee hut was a good touch but the lady huffed when ordered water with our coffee because she needed to go inside the back to get this.
The park really needs to up the staff morale to create a more enjoyable day out.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Anaeka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

its a small theme park ideal for younger kids but it does need work, the lines to wait for the rides are tiny and people snake around in a disorganised mess, on one of the hottest days on record having one member of staff at each kiosk and shop was unacceptable and meant even more large lines just to get a drink or food , loading times for some of the rides were ridiculously long and disorganised because of lack of staff, we have been to the park in matlock and they do seem to have it worked out better, probably wont be visiting this one again.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank AND1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews