We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Good stop over only stayed 1 night Dinner in the hotel was good, rooms clean and very comfortable breakfast just ok but would stay again. Staff wonderfully

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Only booked the night before on Laterooms.com. and the rate for the two of us was £40 so can't complain at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was huge. The staff were very friendly and the pub food was typical but very reasonably priced. The negative would be that the walls must have been very thin as we were reluctant witnesses to the people next door having a drawer opeing competion at 0550hrs in the morning

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roversrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Good points: price/performance, water pressure in shower, ample parking, friendly staff, OK food in the evening.

Weak points: mattress wasn't the best, wireless was so slow that it was almost unusable. Breakfast was limited.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingPhool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here for two nights and found the rooms to be clean albeit a little tatty in places despite a recent refurbishment. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space but the bathroom was in need of attention in places; the mirror having a huge crack in it and the bath having a hole (at the top). The restaurant next door was typical pub fare and o.k. for a couple of nights but wouldn't want to eat there for much longer due to limited choice on menu but the prices were very reasonable and the service o.k. Our main problem was that this hotel has a function room and on the second night of our stay a wedding reception was taking place. Unfortunately our room backed onto the lawned area behind the function room about six feet away from the function room door so not only did we have the noise of the disco until midnight but also, as it was a far too warm a night to shut the windows completely, we had the majority of guests standing outside our window talking on their mobile phones. Sleep was impossible until the wedding guests had all gone. When the function was over a lot of the guests were staying at the hotel and of course were all more than a little merry so for a good while we then listened to them all finding their respective rooms. We really don't have a problem with the wedding party - they deserve to have a good night but if you are hoping for a good night's sleep before a long journey there is not a chance in this situation. Also having booked the hotel on the internet on arrival we were charged more than the price shown on the confirmation email so beware of this. Breakfast was £6.50 per person which is fine if you want the full English but a bit pricey if you only want a bowl of cereal. Also at breakfast, the cleaner was at work in the restaurant so we ate accompanied by the noise of the vaccum cleaner. Whilst we don't say this place is terrible, far from it, because of the risk of a function being held we will not stay here again - we think you get better at the Premier Inn down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sawred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

I was working in Milton Keynes and found this gem of a place. I travel a great deal and this has to be a bargain. Very very nice staff...excellent value for food- super price and lots of food. I was travelling on business on my own and normally as a single woman, I do not like eating in the bar on my own. However, this place is spacious, friendly and you can find a quiet table away from the hustle and bustle and just get on with reading and eating. Clearly used by local people, family friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I normally visit relatives or work in Northamopton when I visit England, almost worth staying here each time and commute to N'pton which is about 16 miles away.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank ScottishPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

Booked this as we were being picked up at Junc 14 Newport Pagnell Services on a coach trip the day after. Very very good value for money. Excellent clean rooms with all the necessary things like tea and coffee making and hair dryer etc. Lovely helpful staff and even allowed us to leave our car there free of charge for 4 days and booked us a taxi to take us to the service station. Fantastic breakfast for £6.50. Bar and restaurant on site if required, very very impressed and will be back next time we visit London, and will commute in by train.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jill Hirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Anderes Hotel wählen!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.6 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel

Address: Milton Road, Milton Keynes MK10 9AA, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $60 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, is a friendly lodge-style hotel offering a family friendly pub style restaurant with Sky Sports, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a good location near the M1, just three miles or about five kilometers from Milton Keynes. Located within Broughton Village and less than one minute from the M1 at Junction 14 this hotel is perfect for visiting many attractions in the local city of Milton Keynes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broughton Hotel Milton Keynes
Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing