We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Home Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Farm
Ranked #7 of 32 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the weekend after a day at Bletchley Park. This is a very charming b&b, the owners are lovely and we recieved a warm welcome. Lovely room, generous breakfast with plenty of choice. We ate in the pub next door and the food was great, highly recomend them both.

Room Tip: We stayed in a smaller room at the front, it was airy and fresh with lovely bathroom, we were shown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my wifes birthday. Lovely setting, warm welcome from Steve & Annette. Room (Bakery)very clean and welcoming, liked the little chocolate cakes! Breakfast very well cooked excellent sausages , bacon blackpudding and of course those eggs! Lovely fresh black coffee. Generous quantities of tea, coffee in the room.The Bell Pub next door,not fine dining but excellent well cooked pub food at very reasonable prices. We will return! Certainly one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKBonesy, Owner at Home Farm, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the 2 of us stayed here recently, from booking we knew it would be great. The directions from our home address to home farm were spot on. We felt welcomed and relaxed as soon as we arrivied. The room was clean, spacious and of good size along with the bath room.
The pub next door I also recommend, great food !
Breakfast the following day was superb, the egg are from the chickens on the farm and you can buy some to take home aswell.
We hope to return to Home farm again and have also recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpearceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last year or so, always good. Excellent breakfast from 7 to 9am. aGood evening meal available in the pub next door (150metres)
Off road parking. Each room different, Warm in winter.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKBonesy, Owner at Home Farm, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this generous review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at Home Farm (in the Bakery room) in 2010 en route to our honeymoon the day after our wedding. It was so magical and Steve & Annette were so laid back and welcoming it was home from home but nicer! The breakfast is fantastic and cooked to order with fresh eggs from the chickens that wander around the grounds. We loved it so much we we went back again last year.. The pub right next door does delicious food and the walks around Buckingham made for a lovelyweekend break. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We spent 7 days based at the Home Farm in Beachampton after travelling from Australia to see the Grand Prix at Silverstone. We had a great welcome from Steve and Annette and even though we had arrived early they were happy to accommodate us.
Had a fantastic breakfast every morning with everything from yoghurt, fruits, toast, eggs, bacon etc etc ...
Our room was spacious and nicely furnished on the ground floor and was soooo quiet that we had no problem sleeping after the long trip.
Steve helped us out with directions for whereever we wanted to go - whether it was the Grand Prix or other tourist destinations in the area. Was also happy to suggest things for us to do that we didnt know about.
Cannot fault our stay there and if we ever make our way back to MK in the future would be very happy to visit again - in fact we actually tried to book with some friends further into our holiday but they were booked out.
Thanks guys !
ps.. and free wifi

Room Tip: Booked the Premium Room - on the ground floor and nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremantlewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I took my wife back here after last staying here in 2006.To my amazement Steven & Annette still remembered us.Good memory.
On this occassion it was just the two of as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary for a 2 nights stay. Rooms were as advertised, nice & clean,plenty of storage spaces.Shower was fantastic,could of stayed there all day. Breakfast was excellent as always,plateful of food was provided to send us on way for the days excursions each day.
Thanks again to the owners.Will be back again,most definately.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.2 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
5.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,230 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Property: Home Farm
Address: Home Farm Main Street | Beachampton, Milton Keynes MK19 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Buckinghamshire countryside, Home Farm is a period Farmhouse located in the picturesque village of Beachampton. We are located next to the village pub. Our guest house is only 15 minutes from Central Milton Keynes. Wireless broadband internet access is available free of charge. All rooms are en-suite. We provide a full English breakfast including our own free-range eggs. Stony Stratford, only five minutes away offers a variety of pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Home Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing