We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B & B 5*”
Review of Home Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Farm
Ranked #9 of 33 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing B & B 5*”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed here for the Foo Fighter concert.
Brilliant location.
Friendly owners.
Rooms were fantastic.
Breakfast really good with eggs from the chickens that wander the grounds.
8 of us stayed in Total and we would definatly go back in the future.
Pub next door brilliant for sunday lunch.
Stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A lovely warm welcome from Annette and Steve; the dogs and chickens too! From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The setting beautiful, the bedroom gorgeous, breakfast delicious, you couldn't fault a thing if you tried. Perfectly situated next to a wonderful pub for evening meals/drinks. Chocolates and homemade cakes were another added bonus. Your fantastic bed and breakfast really added to the Christmas gift (Moto GP at Silverstone) to my boyfriend. Which in his words 'You couldn't have chosen anywhere better'! We both feel sad to have had to head home today, but we intend to be back next year. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmieKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed at Home Farm for a week on business. Was just what you want from a B and B. Very quaint settings, hosts were very friendly and helpful and rooms were really nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast every morning and they were really flexible on what they offered. Had really sweet touches too like homemade cakes in the bedroom!! Really good setting there is a very nice pub next door where you can get very nice food! Excellent value for money too. Could not have asked for anything more from this B and B!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is our second stay at Home Farm. Put simply, every aspect of Home Farm is excellent. The service, rooms and breakfast (inc veggie option) are of the highest quality. A friendly welcome with attention to detail is assured. Having the added benefit of the nice pub next door (serving good food and excellent local ales) is also a bonus. Rooms are very well appointed and tastefully presented in a style appropriate for the 'country cottage / farmhouse' style of property. Although only a few minutes from Milton Keynes, we enjoyed the quiet and peaceful village location.

Room Tip: All rooms viewable on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAH065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful B&B and couldn't find fault with anything!! We had travelled to the area to tour Silverstone and although there are a few B&B's which are a little closer we chose Home Farm as it just seemed to offer a little something more special than any of the others - and I certainly wasn't wrong!!!!! (As it turned out Steve gave us the directions of a short cut to Silverstone which got us there within 15 minutes which was a bonus!)

We were greeted by both Steven and Annette who immediately made us feel welcome in their lovely home. Our room had a real' WOW factor' and was really beautiful with a great bed and lovely shower room and was very well equipped, warm and welcoming! Breakfasts were also a real treat and a really pleasant and relaxing experience.

The Bell Inn next door is a really fantastic place to grab a meal and we ate there on both nights of our stay with wonderful food on both nights!!

We have stayed in a few B&B's this year but Home Farm has by far been the best on all levels and we are very much looking forward to a repeat visit next year! Thank you Steve and Annette for a fantastic weekend and we hopw to visit you again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teapot35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We have stayed here now for the last two years while we attended the British Grand Prix. We have enjoyed the first year so much we booked the room before we bought the GP tickets once it was confirmed to be at Silverstone again.
You are warmly greeted on arrival and shown to your room, all of which are of a very high standard. The breakfast is excellent and if like us you wanted it early that was no problem.
We were also given a traffic avoiding map to the circuit which proved invaluable in jumping the queues.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

A pristine B&B tucked away in a beautiful village... perfect location for us travelling to Thornborough nearby.

LOVED 'the Bakery' which we stayed in - spacious 4 poster bed and stylish bathroom full of charm and character! Clean & comfortable.

Steven & Annette were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the full English breakfast....

Felt like a cozy, enjoyable stay at a friend's home... we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
5.1 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
9.6 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
5.1 mi away
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
5.5 mi away
South Lodge
South Lodge
#1 of 33 in Milton Keynes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm

Property: Home Farm
Address: Home Farm Main Street | Beachampton, Milton Keynes MK19 6DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Buckinghamshire countryside, Home Farm is a period Farmhouse located in the picturesque village of Beachampton. We are located next to the village pub. Our guest house is only 15 minutes from Central Milton Keynes. Wireless broadband internet access is available free of charge. All rooms are en-suite. We provide a full English breakfast including our own free-range eggs. Stony Stratford, only five minutes away offers a variety of pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Home Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Farm Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing