We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, good location, nice to wake up with the sun rising from the lakeside, room was clean, bed was excellent, staff at the adjoining restaurant/pub could do with being a bit faster at certain jobs but overall would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkeeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 659 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Premier Inn is always our first choice if we're going away in this country and once again our faith in them was justified. Hotel was in a beautiful setting opposite a lake, which our room overlooked. Usual PI room facilities, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate both nights in the attached restaurant and found the staff friendly and attentive. I wasn't happy with my meal when it came and when I informed the staff they dealt with the problem quickly, replaced my meal and even gave us a free round of drinks as way of an apology! Hotel only a couple of miles from Bletchley so suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor Rm 208. Very quiet, lovely view no lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We chose this particular hotel because it is away from main road and faces a very nice lake. The room was good, free from road noise, and the check-in person was first class (friendly, efficient and promptly provided extra towels and a bed sheet instead of a duvet on request). However, the catering offered by the food franchise was very poor - poor service, limited menu where the strategy seems to be pile it high with lower quality food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arrived at the hotel managed to find a disabled parking space, which was good as there was not to man of them. Booked in and was allocated a disabled room has requested, only to find the bed was much to low for my wife who is disabled, there was no sower only a bath which is very difficult for my wife cannot raise her legs to get in and out of a bath, the staff provide raisers for the bed and I had to help my wife in and out of the bath to use the shower there were plenty of grab rails fitted which was a gods send, breakfast was very good staff are very friendly and helpful which made up for the short fall of the room provided, the management however need to look up what facilities are required for a disabled room, full praise to the staff though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very pleasant and the outside area is excellent there are tables and benches with parasoles to sit and have a meal or just a drink.it has a large beautiful lake with swans and ducks a children's play area and what a way to enjoy a relaxing summers evening good food in the brewersfare 2meals for £10 and friendly staff to serve it the swans and ducks do like you to feed them some bread all in all I would recommend this hotel we went with friends and had a great time

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn on a weekend trip to visit Woburn Safari Park. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff were very friendly. The car park was really busy on arrival, but we had chose Easter Bank Holiday weekend and there were activities on by the lake, so later in the evening the car park was less busy. The restaurant attached is really nice, offering a range of cheap-and-cheerful food. Very accommodating for our two children. We stayed in the new extension which was opened in February 2014 and it was lovely and clean, nice big TV on the wall to entertain in the evenings. We had a lovely view of the lake. Some rooms would not be so lucky as they would look over the car park! We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very close to town but would not have known,lovely surrounding
with a boating lake and lovely walks all around hotel, train rides and a park for the children, Staff very friendly room very clean food good very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing