We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Yet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Yet.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was the best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in and would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the Milton Keynes area.
Everything worked: lights, TV, shower etc, and evening dinner / breakfast was delivered to our table hot and well cooked.
Well done Premier Inns, you have got this one right...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you very much for taking time in writing us such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you found our hotel, staff and room as per your expectations. At Premier Inn we all focus to delivery exceptional service and feedback like this always puts smile to our faces and helps us to achieve more and more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    220
    80
    22
    16
See reviews for
190
216
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Came up to MK for the BNO at Pink Punters. I would most definately recommend this hotel to others attending P.P. The whole package was excellent, would liked to have stayed longer. The staff were superb. They were very polite and helpful. When we came back in the early hours we were welcomed with a smile and asked if we had had a pleasent evening "madam", very unexpected, this was the cherry on the cake for me. There was no prejudice regarding our appearance. Overall the room, staff, location and bar I would give a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you very much for taking time in writing review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and you found our Hotel and staff as per your expectation. At Premier Inn we all aim to deliver high standards, clean and comfortable rooms.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the teams in Hotel and Pub next door. Feed like this always helps us to deliver more and more.

Thank you once again for your time and for your recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice room. Cosy bed. Clean. Easy to find. Restaurant attached - food OK - nothing special but edible. Exactly what you'd expect from a premier inn. Staff friendly and efficient. We would stay again if we were coming back this way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animale_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you very much for taking time in writing review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that your stay with us was good and you found our Hotel and staff as per your expectation. At Premier Inn we all aim to deliver high standards, clean and comfortable rooms.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the teams in Hotel and Pub next door. Feedback like this always helps us to deliver more and more.

Thank you once again for your time and for your recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I didn't look at other hotels in the area as you usually know what you get with a Premier Inn however perhaps I should have shopped around a bit.

Our room had a distinct smell of rotten egg and my daughter had a suspicious 'bite' on her nose in the morning. The room was cold and slow to heat up with the storage heater, the water flow in the shower unstable, the toilet stained.

The hotel's saving grace was its friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast.

Whilst my experience wouldn't put me off Premier Inn as a brand, I wouldn't stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squills187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I am sorry to learn that we have failed on this occasion. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with our Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

hotel location is just amazing.
rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet
staff behaviour is very kind, helpful and friendly
restaurant is well located, perfectly managed, food quality is good
Room interior is cool, and a good night sleep guarantee...cool experience. You definately will enjoy it... :)

Room Tip: hotel location, rooms, staff behaviour, restaurant, food quality...and a good night sleep guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akumar323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you very much for taking time in writing us such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you found our hotel, staff and room as per your expectations. At Premier Inn we all focus to delivery exceptional service and feedback like this always puts smile to our faces and helps us to achieve more and more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Warm welcome thanks to Grace, an excellent lake side location with a lovely view. The lakeside walk is a real bonus. We had a top floor so it was delightfully quiet. We echo the sentiments of others regarding the food and the place would otherwise have scored top marks which is a shame. This is an ideal base from which to explore the area and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms appear to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue&Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us at Premier Inn was enjoyable and all your needs were met. Our team at Premier Inn always strives for achieving more and going the extra mile to make each and every guests stay relaxed and memorable. It always puts a smile on our faces when we know that our guest has had an exceptional stay with us and our hospitality was recognised.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This site was originally another brand, so the rooms are subtly different to typical Premier Inn. Soundly clean and well maintained of course. The big advantage is the lake side location, which means generally quiet and all/most rooms have the view. It means you can have a walk or run, if you have time. Staff on this visit really made an effort to smile and be helpful - thanks Grace. The bar is not Whitbread but is more or less similar to usual PI restaurants - some prices might be different.

Room Tip: Check you have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am glad to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. It is always nice to know that our team are delivering the high standards to each and every guest staying with us. The location and the lake view are just amazing. At Premier Inn we believe in value for money and I am glad that you have recognised that by mentioning the price. Our Aim is to make sure our entire guest have an exceptional experience and such a positive comments always helps our team to deliver more.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing