We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
322
247
93
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
247
93
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaldecotte armscaldecotte lakethe pubbletchley parklovely locationvelux windowrestaurant next doorattached restaurantwalk in showerfayre and squarebeautiful lakecar parkexcellent roomcooked breakfastnext morningfamily roomwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 711 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent two nights here to visit Bletchley Park and had good rest and food in the restaurant, Dinner and breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Given the poor weather an added bonus was having the bar/restaurant connected internally to the bedrooms avoidind a dash across the car park in the rain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breyno6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and a great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Good value for money, lovely location , very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms comfortable, bright and clean. Food and drink maybe a tad too expensive. But overall a good hotel. Iwould stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lin2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and a great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with work recently and it did the job well. Friendly staff, good big clean room and a very good shower (all too often a problem in cheaper hotels). What let it down was the standard of the food in the adjacent pub. Don't get me wrong, it tasted fine, was well cooked and served promptly - it was just plain, dull and smaller than expected. The burgers, for example, came just with chips. No salad, no anything.

As A meal in A hotel it was ok, but I certainly wouldn't go to the pub just for an evening meal.

To counter that, one of the bar staff was excellent, remembering my name and room number on the second night and providing an excellent service. 

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomTravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us at Premier Inn was enjoyable and all your needs were met. Our team at Premier Inn always strives for achieving more and going the extra mile to make each and every guests stay relaxed and memorable. It always puts a smile on our faces when we know that our guest has had an exceptional stay with us and our hospitality was recognised.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the next-door Pub. Please be assured your feedback will be passed to the Pub Manager, which will help them to understand the areas, which are letting them down.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is excellent value for money, The welcome was warm, the room was more than comfortable with a huge comfortable bed and a great view of the lake from the full height windows and little private balcony area. I don't see how anyone could expect more for this kind of money.

The only thing letting the hotel down is the breakfast. If this was better, then I would have given the hotel an overall rating of excellent rather than just very good.

We queued to be seated in the restaurant for breakfast. When asked, the two groups before us said that they hadn't booked in for breakfast but yet were shown straight to tables. We had booked but yet were told there was no room for us (only two of us) in the breakfast area and that we would have to sit in an area which was far away from the breakfast buffet, cold and drafty. Surely they know how many people they are expecting that have booked and those people should be seated in the correct area first??

Ok, so the actual breakfast - The waiter took our order for our hot food promptly and invited us to help ourselves to toast, coffee, juice, and the continental breakfast selection and then dissapeared off to the kitchen. When we went round to the buffet area there was no bread left for making toast, no plates for toast, no jam, no glasses for juice, and no milk for coffee. There appeared to be only one waitress trying to keep the buffet area stocked up whilst also serving hot food from the kitchen, clearing tables, and taking orders. The poor woman was rushed off her feet and just couldnt cope!

We waited around and eventually managed to get some coffee and some toast on a napkin (still no plates).

After quite a while the waiter who had taken our order appeared with our hot breakfast, the order was all muddled, there were somethings I had ordered on my plate and other things that my husband had ordered, and he had items missing from his plate. The waiter apologised and took the plates away again. When he came back, there was a big greasy patch on my plate where the bacon I didnt order had been slid off, I would have thought they would use a clean plate or at least wiped the greasy mess off with kitchen paper! Presentation was really lacking, eveything had just been dumped on the plates and the scrambled egg was cold and rubbery.

We ate some and then realising we had been at breakfast for over an hour (mostly waiting around) with a busy day ahead, left. Breakfast was a pretty poor experience all round.

We popped back to our room to pick up our luggage then went to check out. Again, the receptionist was lovely and really efficient.

I cannot fault the rooms here or the hotel staff, the value is exceptional. It is so sad that such a great place is so badly let down by the breakfast in the adjoining pub.

We will probably stay here again but find somewhere else for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony - really lovely little addition to your room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing a feedback for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that your Hotel experience was great. Feedback like this about the Hotel service always puts smile at our team’s faces and helps us to deliver more and more so that our guest can come again and again.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the Pub next door. The pub next door is not managed by Premier Inn but we all do work as a TEAM so that we can deliver an excellent service to our guest. Please be assured that you feedback will be passed on to the Pub management and hope fully this feedback will help them to understand were they are going wrong and can turn negative into positive.

Once again thank you very much for the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the night of my daughters birthday party, Easy to find, lovely setting, parking no problem, staff on reception friendly and helpful... We stayed in room 18 which has a lovely view of the lake and the Canada geese and swans walking around... the room has tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer on the desk... the bed was huge and very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels.. All in all a very comfortable stay and a bargain at £39 a night .
We did not eat at the hotel as the breakfast was over £8 per person and i dont think any breakfast can justify that amount unless its smoked salmon and caviar !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan A, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for your time in writing such a fantastic review for our Hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. At Premier Inn we all go extra mile to deliver exceptional guest service and a great good night sleep. Positive feedback like this always helps to put smile on team’s faces and helps to deliver more.

Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to both the team in the Hotel and the Pub next door.

Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews