We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice area,friendly staff both in reception and restuarant , great view of lake , nice breakfast in morning. Only one problem... We were not able to stay longer. But we will be back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 510 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Not a fan of Premier Inns but stayed on business and the service at this hotel was exceptional with attentive and helpful staff! Never like paying to park at a hotel but this was not Premier Inn's fault as the local authority enforce this. Nice setting with the huge lake outside. Food in the restaurant was very good at a good price. Hotel price at £87 for B&B was a bit steep. Would I change my mind about Premier Inns? They are getting better and if the service is anything to go by I might just concider staying a little more often.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

stayed last weekend (8 / 9 Sept) 2 nights for the Jet Sking weekend, (wonderful sunny weekend) not that we get many.......
fantastic hotel & location, but if you stay in the back rooms over looking the bins from the bar below you will have to sleep with the windows & doors closed due to the smell of rotting food

Room Tip: stay in the front rooms on a sunny day.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Full marks for the warm and helpful service we received from Rheane the receptionist at Willen Lakes Premier Inn. We had an overnight stay there recently and while we were impressed with the room and the location, we were completely bowled over by the friendliness of all the staff. If we ever return to Milton Keynes we would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My weekend break was to give a treat to my mother & a fun time to my little toddler....The location is fantastic, great view from the room..! Many things to do with a family...!
The Manager at Premier Inn Willen Lake Mr Mark Wirth personified true meaning of customer service & hospitality.
Resturant ruins the whole glory of this hotel. Staff at the restaurant are rude and careless. if the hotel has to win an award, this resturant will give a bad stain to it.. :(
I reckon seek a good resturant in the town to enjoy a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3CPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Visited here for an event in town and it was conveniently located. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were clean. We ate in the resturant and food was excellent. Hope to return net year - just off to book up now!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDgbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel last minute during the Silverstone weekend, I was impressed by the standard of the room.
However, the people staying in the surrounding rooms were not quite so pleasant.

I would also agree that the standard of food in the restaurant was not as good as I had expected, but better than a fast food restaurant.

Despite sending 2 letters to Premier Inn to register my disatisfaction with some aspects of my stay, I have never heard from either the head office or the hotel itself. For a hotel chain which uses its customer satisfaction as a key marketing tool, I did expect a response.

I would book the hotel again though as the surroundings were lovely, and the members of reception staff were pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,382 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.3 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel

Address: Brickhill Street | Willen Lake, Milton Keynes MK15 9HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $61 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willen Lake is Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, The Lakeside facilities include various water sports, Aerial Extreme and play areas for children. Other local attractions include Gulliver's Land and the Ecopark. For great shopping Milton Keynes shopping centre is only 2 miles away. Our Milton Keynes East Willen Lake Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing