We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great quality, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here when visiting arena.mk to watch the Badminton - which is two mins down the road, very handy. Rooms were clean and spacious with great view over the lake. Staff were friendly and breakfast the standard Premier Inn good quality and quantity. Also ate in the pub - good food, good prices - but definitely book ! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChubbyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 982 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This premier inn is a little old now, but at a nice location. Staff were nice. Breakfast good and nice staff there as well. Stayed there for 5 nights on business and served my needs
Can't say much more really other than I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourth_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff here were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. .. rooms were comfortable and clean... restaurant and bar on location were also without fault with friendly staff... would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Was usual standard for Premier Inn. Had some issues with noise from outside near a pub but it was Saturday night! The room was clean and bed firm but comfortable. Price was superb although ideally could have been a little closer to centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is in a superb position on the outskirts of Milton Keynes, just off the main road. The hotel is set back and isolated from the road by trees. The staff were friendly, as always at Premier Inn. The hotel is on the edge of a large lake, very nice for an evening stroll to get some fresh air. The breakfast was good with everything seeming fresh, and always replenished before running out. Didn't have an evening meal. Because of it's location we (family) will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToffeeBlue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

As with all Premier Inn a good night's rest is guaranteed. This was the case with the Inn at Furzton Lake. The Inn is large and tired looking, and because my wife and I spent one of the windiest and coldest nights of the year so far, the room was not as warm as we would have liked. We were told the following morning that we could have had a supplementary heater had we have asked. As with all inns there is never enough milk, sugar etc. but this is common place and we have to accept it because extra is provided for the asking at reception. From the location point of view, south of Milton Keynes, it was ideal for what we wanted, and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Smiley faces on the front desk, clean room and good food. Excellent location near lake if was running around 4 days in a row. Morrisons, Boots and food outlets just a 2 minute drive. Receptionists were always will to please and even offered to carry my bags for me!


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runskedgerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.4 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
935 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $60 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing