We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel has ample free car parking and is right next to a lake which makes for a lovely view. The staff were always friendly and helpful, they always said 'Good Morning' or 'Good Evening' as we were passing through reception and they were very helpful with advice of what to vist in the area. The room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet. We would definately stay here again if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cl4ir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    269
    124
    39
    26
See reviews for
274
192
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A new premier inn for us. One night stay at furtzon lake for the other half and i.
The hotel was in a nice location and was in keeping with every other pi we have stayed at.
The other half liked the wardrobes and storage in the room. They had doors which is something i dont recall coming across before.
The duvet was one of the softest we have slept under.
Bathroom was a bit small tho, ideal for the ronnie corbetts amoung us.
hotel has 3 floors but no lift so be aware of this. Also no shaver adaptor anywhere in the room.
One little niggle was the noise insulation. The windows are wooden double glazed but not very well. Tho bearable, we could hear the noise of the traffic drifting across across the lake at night.
Otherwise, friendly staff and tho we didnt have a chance to visit the fayre and square, if its as good as many weve been to, nuff said.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 5.10.13.
At check in, very unfriendly night porter did not even ask us if we wanted breakfast, didn't mention the good night guarantee, was uninterested.

Fire alarm went off at 2.30am, whole hotel evacuated, faulty sensor, room 226.
3.30am, fire alarm went off again, this time night porter cancelling alarms at the panel without investigating if there was a fire.

Bath was scratched and stank really bad.

Upon checkout, no apology for overnight problems, rude staff and no offer of a complimentary breakfast as compensation. Just told the hotel and fire alarm was old, and this was expected in a building of this age to get some false alarms. (erm, what about a good nights sleep!)

Water feature was drained and full of rubbish, hotel run down, worse than bates motel. AVOID IT at all costs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madnessinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for my wife,s 50th from the 29 to the 1st of Oct..They made us so welcome thank you .Just got fed up with waiting to be served in the bar for food.But not hotel,s problem.Not far from Woburn Safari park were we went for the day then shopping at Milton Keynes.We had a great time .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie Edward I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have to say i enjoyed my stay with the premier Inn, the staff were amazing especially Natalia who was very welcoming and really looked like she cared about the customers and her staff. The room was comfortable and suited me for what i needed.
The view was very nice outside and the lake made for a nice walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting in central London (not brave enough to drive into London). Having met my colleagues in Milton Keynes and told them where I was staying I was assured "its a lovely place" - and they werent wrong.

Very easy to find (although slighlty confusing finding the road in), this hotel is set beside a large lake complete with ducks and geese. Went for a walk in the morning (unfortunately I arrived as it was getting dark) and found the geese have attitude - they seemed to prefer the grass and footpath to the lake, and walking along the footpath got me honked at by a few of them! Clearly the geese enjoy breakfast just as much as me.

Plenty free parking, reception very well staffed. The attached "Fayre and Square" is also a pub in its own right, despite being very busy the service was excellent. Food arrived promptly, although the batter on the fish and chips contained lots of spice - what appeared to be pepper - a warning on the menu would have been good in that respect. Typical pub grub. Total bill for Fish & Chips and a pint of lemonade was £8.50

Breakfast was nothing special, I had to ask for plates for toast and there were no cornflakes. One girl was running round replacing plates and filling juice and water jugs as fast as she could - they need a bigger stand for the cereal!!

Hotel is a beautiful rustic brick building.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor, overlooking the access road and car park. Some rooms seem to overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here recently for business and picked this Premier Inn in MK above the others because I'd stayed here before and had a good experience.

I was greeted and dealt with by Diana at the reception desk and she was exceptionally helpful, polite and friendly in getting me booked in and giving me the standard information.

I was in a disabled room because the inn was fully booked so it cost a little more but it was bigger than a standard room and wasn't a problem at all. It's also very near the restaurant so I didn't have far to walk in the evening / morning.

The room had an old fashioned (CRT) TV in it which took me back to my childhood and was a little surprising as most places these days have flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesthamWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing