We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Milton Keynes South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Milton Keynes South”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend to visit Bletchley Park. Having phoned ahead to ask for a quiet room we ended up in room 41 – Grace the receptionist who took the call did advise there was no lift but this was not a problem. On arrival, the receptionist (Thomas) was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable and gave us the extra pillows we asked for. The room as standard but clean and the bed very comfy – large roof lights are used to illuminate the rooms and the operation is a bit tricky f your of modest stature but a pole is proved to help – recommended. Only downside is the adjoining Caldecotte Arms – see the separate reviews of this pub – really this is best avoided – recommend and we would stay again

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quiet and have a good view over the lake - room 41 was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

You would appear to have reviewed the incorrect hotel, however rest assured my colleague,who is the manager there ,has been made aware of your fantastic comments.

You can reach the site you stayed at on 01908 366568 should you require any further assisitance,

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
01908 523200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    332
    152
    47
    31
See reviews for
340
234
33
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The premises are dated and worn, but very, very clean, so I had no issue with it. Having booked ahead, our rooms were an extremely good price. As always, the pillows and duvets were good quality, and I like the fact that the towels are a reasonable weight and size (unlike, say, Travelodge). The service was excellent - very friendly and helpful - and they put a little surprise in each of the rooms for the children, which was a nice touch.

The only disappointment was the quality of the adjacent restaurant. The staff there were likewise extremely polite and friendly, which saved it from being an unpleasant experience, but the chairs were stained and worn, and the food was execrable. Basically, it was all what I would classify as fast food - burgers with low quality patties, cheap curries, crumbed chicken etc. There simply wasn't a light option, and the soup that I went for was totally inedible. That said, the kids tucked in happily and we fed all five of us for £35, and you get what you pay for - I would have paid about the same at McD's, I suppose. Breakfast was fine, as this is very hard to mess up

I would happily stay here again, but I would plan on eating somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanselundGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Furzton Lake.

We pride ourselves here on excellent service and clean comfortable accomodation, to see that you have commented on both of those is great.

We certainly have a great setting here and are really pleased to see such nice comments.

In terms of the adjacent pub i can assure you we work very closely to ensure all feedback is shared. I guess their proposition is not for everyone and should you feel you would like some suggestions on alternative dining my team will be more than happy to oblige.

Please be assured that a warm welcome awaits should you decide to visit again in the future.

In the meantime if myself, or my team can be of any assisistance please do not hesitate to get in touch on 01908 523200.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Usually we stay in 5 star hotels and we are both very fussy( noise phobes, like to be treated politely, helpfully and in a friendly efficient manner). Hands down, the receptionist and overall vfm at this premier inn was the very best we've experienced all year!

We were staying there overnight, on a hot August Friday night ( one of the few in 2012!), to meet up with family, including an 8 and 13 year old to go practice skiing and snowboarding at Escape the next day. Having travelled from London after a long and very stressful hot day, it was wonderful to be greeted by such a warm, helpful and can do receptionist; just the antidote and very, very welcome!

I can't recommend it enough! Excellent value ( I seem to remember it cost just over £100.00 for two double rooms) with breakfast. he rooms were comfortable and very clean; lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at furzton Lake. And secondly- WOW

What a great review, the receptionist on duty clearly touched your journey and we certainly endeavour to make all of our guests extremely welcome.

In terms of value it's great to hear that you found you got more than your moneys worth!

I would point out that if you log on to 'Premierinn.com' and register for an acccount (no charge) you will get advance notice of our fantastic value room sales. They start from as little as 319 but when they are gone they are gone!!!

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

If in the meantime we can be of any assistance please feel free to contact us directly on 09108 523200.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights while house hunting in Milton Keynes. The hotel was perfectly adequate although pillows were a little too soft, and only one bath towel for two people. Great location on Furzton Lake. Associated pub / restaurant was quite good and had some great beers. Easy access to all Milton Keynes. Staff generally very pleasant - only downside was the Eastern European lady on reception who asked us why we wanted to buy a house in Milton Keynes as MK was so boring. In fact we found it to be quite a dynamic area - and we managed to agree to buy a great house in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, it seems you liked the area so much you bought a house there!! Not quite the same as buying an electric razor company but all the same!

I would just like to point out that we would only leave just one of each towel if there was only one guest. I hope you raised this during your stay and that this was rectified for you? Our apologies for this happening to begin with though.

Every room will also have 2 medium and 2 soft pillows regardless of how many people in room but apologise of this was not suitable on this occasion.

Thank you for your comments as all feedback is important, i also hope that other travellers find both your review and my response helpful.

I hope you would feel that you would recommend our hotel to friends and family and sold you have visitors once you move into your new home we would look forward to welcoming them.

In the meantime if myself or my team can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on 01908 523200.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in 3 Premier Inns on our recent visit to the UK and were more than satisfied with the service in them all but this one in Milton Keynes was a little bit tired looking and lacked some the the amenities. The staff, however, are first class and the restaurant is good too. A plus for us was that parking was relatively safe with CCTV coverage. The hotel does need a facelift, though. I'm not sure we would stay there again in its present state.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Furzton Lake.

Quite clearly you are right in saying that we are a little older than other sites which leaves us with being able to concentrate on 2 main areas.

1. Level of service- which clearly we did extremely well on looking at your review. (i will be sure to make the team aware of your review)
2. Cleanliness- we pride ourselves on this and clearly there is a difference between something being old or dirty. Our guert comments and those of our own in-house and external checks score us very highly in this area.

Myself and my team really enjoy working at this site and pride ourselves in making each and every guest feel really welcome in a clean and comfortable environment.

I sincerely apologise that you feel you wouldn't like to return but can ensure you of a wrm reception should you decide otherwise. As always we can be contacted directly on 01908 523200.

Many thanks once agai,

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a reason to visit Leighton Buzzard and as such a long way away, we decided to find a hotel for a couple of nights and take in a day trip to London.
Luckily for us the premier inn sale was on and we found the Furzton Lake hotel at £48 for two nights.
The reception staff were the usual friendly people and the room appeared basic, but once we'd unloaded then it was a room from home, with the usual excellent bathroom. We had a lake view room and there was no noise to disturb us.
We only had breakfast on our last morning - before braving the snows on our journey home - and it was excellent. Hats off to the chef for keeping the food hot AND fresh despite relatively low numbers staying.
What we did find was that this hotel was an ideal base to go to London. A taxi for £4 got us to the rail station, and we had a good price for our tickets to London, and 35 mins later we were there - and we'd avoided the much pricier London hotels.
Suffice to say that we would stay again and use it as a base for London

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjlsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay, to hear that you enjoyed your stay is great to hear.

I am really pleased that you were happy with your room and also the view! These rooms are being asked for more and more of late, I have uploaded some 'wintry' views of the lake over the weekend. Why not take a look and remind yourself of your time at Premier Inn Furzton Lake!!

Your comments regarding it as a base for London is interesting, The rail links certainly are great nowadays to the Capital and I am sure other travellers will find tour review most helpful.

I will be certain to pass on your comments regarding the pub next-door to their management team, it's always great to see positive comments and it makes the hard work worthwhile.

Myself and my friendly, helpful team would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future, Many thanks once again for your review.

If in the meantime we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01908 523200.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting a friend close by. We paid £25 for our room and you just cannot go wrong at that price. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and made sure that we were well informed on where to eat and what to do if we had any concerns or comments.

It has an on-site Wetherspoons-style pub/restaurant round the corner with reasonable prices and they also have a "no quibble" guarantee on their food. Breakfast was also served here and again it was excellent.

We had a large room, freeview tv, electronically controlled thermostat and tea making facilities in our room......you just cannot go wrong !!

Would definitely recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnathonBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and even more so for such great comments. To hear your staff comments and that of our partnership pub next-door I am sure other travellers will find your review most useful.

In terms of the price you paid it seems you found it great value, I would urge all viewers of this page to register with premierinn.com and ensue you all get advance notification of our super value room sales. When they are gone they are gone!!

Thanks again for your review and if myself or my team can be of any assistance in the future please get i touch on 01908 523200..

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
832 reviews
2.1 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing