We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Premier Inn”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Im a Regular user of Premier Inns. This was the first time at this location. I was on a short break with my husband & 3 children. So, Great location, nice setting, good parking facilities, extremely friendly staff. Hotel does need slightly refreshing, did not seem as airy & fresh as most Premier Inns, our children pointed this out, they felt it was old fashioned, however very clean & defo would stay again! Only real disappointment was that breakfast which is normally excellent at Premier Inns did not seem on par with other Locations. It was obvious we experienced 2 different Chefs as the cooked breakfast was very different each morning!

Would defo stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summershopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our stay, to hear that you enjoyed enough to come back and would recommend is all we can hope for!

Your comments are certainly correct about the age of our site but am encouraged to see you have highlighted our friendly staff and cleanliness. these are areas we pride ourselves in and we thank you commenting on them.

We will pass on your comments regarding breakfast to the management team from the pub as this is useful to them in terms of feedback.

Once again it is great to hear that you would visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

if i can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01908 523200.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    321
    145
    46
    29
See reviews for
326
224
32
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very happy with this stay, in an attractive looking hotel - with a surprisingly scenic aspect - with helpful staff, in a large, clean and comfortable room, for under 30 quid. Not far from MKC.

Breakfast was from 7 on the Saturday morning, which is plenty early enough, I think, for most people. Choice of hot buffet or cold continental, and it was a nice pub to sit in during the evening.

30 mins free Wi-Fi in the room, but it's unlimited free Wi-Fi in the pub next door. Also check the pub's website before going if you plan on eating - I got a 20% off voucher.

Room Tip: South of the hotel has a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you first of all for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to see that the whole experience seems to have been so positive!

Of particular interest are your comments about cleanliness and our helpful staff. These are areas we pride ourselves on and it's great they were noticed....

The pub nextdoor is certainly a nice setting even in the winter, once the sunshine arrives it really comes into it's own in terms of location. Our rooms that overlook the lake are obviously a key offering and should you wish to request one specifically I welcome you to call direct and we will do our upmost to accomodate you!

In terms of value, regular visitors to this site will notice that there are indeed some great rates to be had in our rooms and I once again advise all to register at premierinn.com and get advance notice of our great value rooom sales.

We look forwrd to welcoming you again in the future, if in the meantime I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact myself or my team directly.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman.

Operations Manager

01908 523200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My Wife and I stopped at the Premier Inn Milton Keynes - Furzton Lake for one night after a trip to Woburn Safari Park and some post Christmas shopping at Ikea and Asda/Walmart in Milton Keynes. The room cost just £19 and was booked less than two weeks before arrival, outstanding value but understandable in the post Christmas slump.

Check in was fast and efficient. I didn't catch the young ladies name but she was very welcoming and friendly and helped us out when we needed an iron/ironing board later in the evening.

The room is typical Premier Inn and that is a good thing. It was a nice size and although the bathroom was cramped it did the job, the one downside to the bathroom was the shower, barely a trickle of water pressure which is the second time I have experienced this in two visits to different Premier Inns recently. We looked out onto the car park and busy road but didn't hear a thing all night. The bed was extremely comfortable as always and we had an excellent nights sleep. A+ on cleanliness also, in the room, bathroom and public areas.

We ate at the attached Fayre and Square restaurant for both evening meal and breakfast and I think some of the less than favourable comments are a bit over the top. This is a cheap restaurant with some meals costing £10 for two mains so expectations need to be managed as you can't even get two Adult meals in McDonalds for this nowadays. The restaurant is clean and seems well managed. Our meals were absolutely fine and with two pints cost just £16 (we did have a £5 voucher) and even opted for a couple of desserts a bit later which again were very good for the price.
Breakfast was also in this restaurant and again the staff were excellent and the food tasty. The only let down was tinned tomatoes which I always believe is a cop out by restaurants at breakfast but everything else was presented well. I do think it is slightly overpriced at £8.25 but at least you are guaranteed to good start to the day.

For £19 you don't expect much these days but this Premier Inn delivered mainly. I would consider the rating to be more 4.5/5 (not available on Tripadvisor unfortunately) with only the shower letting the hotel down. If we are down in the area again and need an overnight stop I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we take all feedback seriously and hopefully that shows with your comments!

Of particular interest is your cleanliness and staff comments as these are areas that we pride ourselves in.

At Premier Inn we want all of our guests to feel the way you did and i will ensure both my team, and that of the pub next-door are made aware of your review.

In terms of value I would encourage yourselves and other travellers to register at premierinn.com and receive advance notification of our fantastic value room sales. Where rooms are available from £19, in fact there is one running right now!!

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future,

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

For a reasonable price, you get a cheap clean reasonably-sized family room with an extra bed, crib, Freeview TV and wi-fi Internet access at a bargain price (30 mins free, £3 for a day). And it has an on-site Wetherspoons-style pub/restaurant round the corner with reasonable prices.

Can't be beat for somewhere to sleep and relax!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and thanks for the 5 star rating.

Of particular interest to me is the mention of cleanliness, we pride ourselves on this and it's great to see you noticed that.

I am sure that other travellers wiil find your review most helpful when deciding where to stay in Milton Keynes.

May I take this opportunity to wish you and yours a Happy New year and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights. Staff were really friendly and very helpful.
Restaurant OK but food a bit uninspiring and not very hot either :-(
This is an older property, with narrow corridors and no obvious lift, but rooms were clean and very comfortable, but compared to other Premier Inns, could do with a bit of an upgrade.
Much is made of the pillow quality but for me these were all a bit flat and squishy, I ended up using the cushion off the chair as well! Hubby thought the pillows were fine, so obviously I'm quite hard to please :-)
Would be happy to stay here again and we recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi and thank you for your 5 star response.

It's always great to see that soemone will recommend to family and friends.. My team work hard and whilst we are aware it is an older site we pride ourselves on it being exremely clean . It is therefore nice to see that this was noticed. In regards to pillows it is certainly fair to say this can be down to personal choice. To try and assist in this there are always 2 medium pillows on all of our beds and 2 softer ones available in the wardrobe area.

You are quite right that we do not have a lift and always try to encourage peole to give us a call direct and request a ground floor room if that would help them , I am sure other guests wiil find your review most helpful.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

If i can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to contact me directly,

Kind regards,

Rob Woodman.

Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Neots Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

For £29 this was exceptional value for money. The bed was comfortable and 30 mins of free wireless.
The bathroom was clean but little dated.

The breakfast was lot of volume but ok quality.


The check in and out was courteous, fast and efficient .

Would like the bar to open beyond 11

At £29 though this was great

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi and thank you for taking the time out to review your stay.
Our £29 rooms are released every now and then, in addition to this there are also rooms available at £19 too!!

Value offerings are certainly out there and i hope that other guests find your review helpful.

To receive advance notice of discount room sales log on to premierinn.com and register yourself.... Beat the rush and and grab yourselves a bargain..

Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed for one night in December for a company event.
More than happy with facilities , would stay again or recommend to others.Everyone very friendly and helpful.Was late arriving and a bit pushed for time but a taxi was orderd for me so all i had to do was shower freshen up and be in reception at agreed time to be with my colleages on time .
Just what i would expect from a Premier Inn .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time and leaving you feedback about your recent stay at our Premier Inn Furzton Lake. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and glad we could make it just a little bit easier for you to get to the event on time as our staff trying their best to help and assist our guests at all times to make their experience great. Hope you have enjoyed your company's event and will see you next year, Merry Christmas to you.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing